Baked Potato Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I made this in the crockpot because I knew I wouldn't have to cook once my extended family arrived one evening. They loved it. I left out the sour cream and chives, but it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
i also have a teenage vegetarian as well as a meat-eating family. this soup satified everyone. we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I was very pleased with this recipe. Nice and simple. I left the potatoes a little lumpy when smashing because I didnt want a totally smooth soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This was a very delicious & fulfilling soup! All 3 of my children LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
BAM! that was sommmmmmme good! wonderful combo! I added 1 cup of sun tomato and herb feta cheese and mixed it in super super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
BRAVO! A recipe without flour or cornstarch for thickening - heavens to Betsy use those 'taters own beautiful starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I find this a great base for a hearty meal. We add just about anything you would add to a baked potato to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Pleased my large bunch! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I thought this recipe was sort of bland, but made a good starting base. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, carrots for flavor and color, and some crumbled bacon. The potatoes should be at least halved before cooking. I also added about a tablespoon of dried dill, and a few sprinkles of cinnamon. It was very good, thick and filling, but I don't think I would make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
It was too bland for me. Ended up adding broccoli and cayenne, it helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States