Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This wasn't restaurant-quality like I expected. Not a lot of flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this in a hurry...it was a big hit with kids, even took leftovers to school for lunch. Making another batch to feed my husband's office today because they saw him eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Mouth Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fabulous! This is probably THE best recipe I have ever gotten from this site and believe me I have gotten A LOT. Thank you so much. Oh and FYI, I posted this to my FaceBook to tell all my friends how great it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We eat this at least twice a month at our house. The only thing I do differently is to add a little cayenne and garlic powder. Also, the bacon is just a topper, because it tends to get soggy, and I blend it all a little to make it nice and smooth and thick. The leftovers are awesome, too! The sour cream really makes it, it adds a tang. I have used yogurt in a pinch when I didn't have the cream, and it worked okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome. I will definately be making this again. I made potato skins out of the shells. My family had a great meal on a snowy football day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this last night. It was very good, and the problems I had with it were of my own making. I will definately make this again with a couple of minor changes to personalize it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is an easy recipe. I changed the flour to corn starch for my FIL who is gluten intolerant, and also made it lower sodium by omitting the salt and used a low sodium bacon, cheese and sour cream. Also, used unsalted butter. This is delicious! Those that like salt can add it in their own bowl. My FIL asked me to make it again for him so he can freeze one serving sizes and pop them in the microwave when he's ready to eat it. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyEck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Soup has minimal flavor. Is missing something. Tastes like potatoes and milk gravy. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINA_BROOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My family really loved this, even my mom who is not a big "creamy soup" eater! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used REAL precooked bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States