Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent. I added about a cup of ham chunked in about 3/4 inch cubes. I have fixed this many times & always comes out a winner of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
2/3 cup of flour???!!! I had to sift some of the clumps of roux out of the pot. I did some major changes to save this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have to agree with everyone. THe recipe has some flaws, but really good in the end. I made my rue with the green onions and garlic and two stalks of celery. I used less salt bacon as well. I also Boiled the potatos, and used yukon golds, as i find them creamier. Also, i didn't totally mash them. Just used a hand masher a few times so there were chunks still. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meow173

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this soup for the first time on Christmas Eve along with a hearty chicken chili that always gets rave reviews. Should have tripled this recipe! It was the belle of the ball. Almost had people licking the inside of the crock pot! But then my friends are kind of like that...hopefully you hang with a more civilized crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made many of the suggested modifications from other reviews, including boiling the potatoes, including whipping cream and chicken broth, and reducing the milk and butter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was fantastic. Perfect Christmas Eve dish. I doubled everything except the milk. It just seemed like too much and we like a really thick tater soup. Served the green onions and bacon on the side for guests to add accordingly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I just finished my 3rd bowl......mmmmm Yumm. I always made potatoe soup starting with boiling 2 seperate pans of potatoes, one pan to mash for the broth & the other for the potatoes in the soup. This was so much easier, microwaving the potatoes, cut up & dump in the rou/broth mix. I did add a few things (sauted sweet red peppers, sweet onion & garlic; corn, used chicken broth and evapoated milk & 2% milk...what I had on had), but I always do this to any recipe to tweek to my own taste. This is a great soup to throw all the weeks leftover veggies into. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This soup was delicious! The only thing I may change in the future is adding a little more milk to the recipe. The soup was very rich,and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent! I eliminated the onions because I didn't have any. I think next time I will make sure to put them in. I also sliced one baked potato into cubes and added it in. Also added garlic salt instead of salt for more flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My four kids and husband are PICKY eaters when it comes to soup, but they ALL love this soup. This will be a staple in hour house for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macks Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States