Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I hate writing bad reviews, but this soup was really bad. It had no taste what-so-ever. I even made it twice, hoping that I had made a mistake the first time. But sadly the second time was just as bad as the first time. I followed the recipe exactly and still don't understand why it turned out the way it did. Normally I would revisit this recipe with my own personal changes added, but with the previous results, I just don't think Baked Potato Soup will be made anytime in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My family's favorite meal!! I often use white onions instead of green since it's what I have on hand. And I cook the potatoes in the microwave to speed up the process. Otherwise, awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the best potato soup I have ever had! My family loved it as well. It tastes just like a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is restaurant quality potato soup. As good as any I have ever had. The only thing that I do differently,basically because it is easier,is that I cube the potatoes with the skin on so that it is chunkier.SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I used leeks instead of green onions as I didnot have them.I tried making other potato soups and they didnot turn out to my liking.This was really great .Thank you for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
To me this soup is a bit to thick, so I have to add milk when I make it. This recipe comes in handy on cold nights when supper isn't ready, considering we usually have these ingredients in the house. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
really good but thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This soup was very thick and was perfect. I would suggest cutting up the potatoes smaller, however. I would rate this overall 4.5 because it is a bit too thick. I wouldnt suggest using this soup in a big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So much better than the half milk half chicken broth potato soup I made before! Rather bland and floury-tasting without the cheese and sour cream, but the with it--man! Delicious! It's a thick, creamy, rich soup. Perfect for chilly and/or rainy days. I used the leftover bacon drippings and supplemented some margarine with olive oil to make the 2/3 c. butter. I also microwaved the 4 potatoes then peeled and cubed them and that worked perfectly. So quick and easy, love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great recipe for when you need baked potato soup but don't have a lot of time. I used frozen diced potatoes and just thawed them before adding them to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States