Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
MMMMMM!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup was great... I added a few things... Well needless to say it was a hit! Both my boys insisted I made again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavena Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, though I did act some chicken stock to thin it out a little. My husband has never been a potato soup fan, but he loved it, too! I served it with jalapeno cornbread and it was a perfect mean for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe and my 10 yr old daughter loved it too however I did tweek it. Instead of using green onions, I used a small mayan sweet onion. I also only used 1/2 cup of butter, melted it in the pot, cooked the sweet onion and then added 1/2 of flour to make the roux. I used 4 cups low sodium chicken broth and 3 cups 1% milk instead of the 7 cups of milk to help cut down on the calories. I also used 6 potatoes instead of 4 and mashed up 2 of them and added to help thicken. The consistency was perfect! I also used light sour cream and only added about 3/4 cup vs. the full cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
WOW, this was the perfect soup to serve for a beautiful, cool fall day. I followed the recipe exactly, and the entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this soup today and it is fantastic! I followed it to a "T". Baking the potato and then scooping the insides out for the soup really makes the texture. It is a very thick and rich soup, and you don't need a whole lot to fill you up. I used cottage bacon from the local meat market and it was so yummy. Added "Top the Tater" sour cream and it was a great twist! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a really great recipe the only thing I would say is that the potatoes cook the same way boiling them and it takes less time. Also adding a pinch of garlic and maybe an earthy herb of your choice like sage or thyme makes the flavors a little more complex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We *love* this soup! I count down the days to cooler Autumn weather when I can justify turning on my oven to make it. Just not sure how anyone could rate this less than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was delicious. I substituted 2 cups chicken stock for some of the milk, but it was still rich enough. For those who want to add spices, this tastes like a loaded baked potato. You don't want to add any spices that you wouldn't put on a baked potato. Delicious, but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Used onion salt. Also didn't even add the bacon or sour cream and it still turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States