Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've been wanting to make a potatoe soup for sometime. I didn't give it much thought except for all the potatoes I would be using. I never imagined I would be serving it from a skillet. I read over the comments and went with Jamie's suggestions of Chicken broth and reduced my milk. Perfect, both on density and taste! What's for dinner? Potatoe soup from mommys frying pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica A
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Tried it last night. It turned out pretty good. I admit it tasted better the next day. Also I did add some garlic and onion powder to mine as well. I'll definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I gave it four stars because I did tweak the recipe a little. I started by microwaving the potatoes. Then I browned the bacon and removed most of the fat leaving some for flavor. Added the butter to the bacon fat and continued the directions. When it was time to add the milk, I used 2 cups chicken broth and 4 cups milk like other readers suggested. Definitely a must have in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Yum! This is a keeper. I made this with microwaved baked potatoes and we still felt it turned out great. Instead of green onions, I used sweet yellow ones. I softened them in the butter before adding the flour to the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I came across this recipe the other day, and finally got around to making it. It turned out fantastic! Like a lot of other people I added a little bacon grease to the roux, and it tastes amazing! I would definitely recommend it especially if you're not a very good cook. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an easy recipe. I made exactly the way the recipe directed the first time. It was great. The second time, I added garlic to the butter, used skim milk, pre-cooked bacon, and did not add sour cream. The soup was still delicious! I will make this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Mmm, delicious. Easy to make and extra tasty. Makes for excellent comfort food, especially on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
good potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States