Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This soup was very good, my family really liked it. I think it needs a little bit of a crunch to it maybe some carrots or celery in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Too thick for my taste and not enough potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
this was good, I followed the others in that I added the green onions as I made the roux, since I watch sodium, I omited the salt and added Mrs. Dash onion and herb, plus fresh black pepper, (grind)Chef H. ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is the best!!! My family loves it. I cannot make enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fantastic :D Even being made while a hysterical toddler clung to my leg demanding attention, it turned out delicious and beautiful! I didn't change a thing and it was great. I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a great, hearty soup for those cold winter days. I served it to girlfriends with a salad and homemade bread and we felt as though we were out at a cafe. I will definately make this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a great winter soup. I followed the advice of others and microwaved the potatoes for 5 minutes each side then baked for about 20 minutes @ 350. I also sauteed the onions in the bacon fat/butter to soften them before adding the flour and milk. I use the immersion blender after adding afew potatoes then add the balance so it's both creamy and chunky. Add more salt and a splash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This wasn't restaurant-quality like I expected. Not a lot of flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this in a hurry...it was a big hit with kids, even took leftovers to school for lunch. Making another batch to feed my husband's office today because they saw him eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fabulous! This is probably THE best recipe I have ever gotten from this site and believe me I have gotten A LOT. Thank you so much. Oh and FYI, I posted this to my FaceBook to tell all my friends how great it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States