Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was fantastic. Perfect Christmas Eve dish. I doubled everything except the milk. It just seemed like too much and we like a really thick tater soup. Served the green onions and bacon on the side for guests to add accordingly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I just finished my 3rd bowl......mmmmm Yumm. I always made potatoe soup starting with boiling 2 seperate pans of potatoes, one pan to mash for the broth & the other for the potatoes in the soup. This was so much easier, microwaving the potatoes, cut up & dump in the rou/broth mix. I did add a few things (sauted sweet red peppers, sweet onion & garlic; corn, used chicken broth and evapoated milk & 2% milk...what I had on had), but I always do this to any recipe to tweek to my own taste. This is a great soup to throw all the weeks leftover veggies into. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This soup was delicious! The only thing I may change in the future is adding a little more milk to the recipe. The soup was very rich,and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent! I eliminated the onions because I didn't have any. I think next time I will make sure to put them in. I also sliced one baked potato into cubes and added it in. Also added garlic salt instead of salt for more flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My four kids and husband are PICKY eaters when it comes to soup, but they ALL love this soup. This will be a staple in hour house for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macks Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've been making this (almost) same recipe for about 10 years. It's to die for. The only things I do different is use ham instead of bacon...I buy a ham steak and cut into bite size cubes, cut up the potatoes leaving the skin on, and use 1 1/2 c. cheese. If you want to be really decadent, serve in a hollowed out mini sourdough round using the bread for dunking. Sublime on a cold winter day. Also, this soup is way better the next day but you will have to add a little milk as it will be very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Mine always turns out a little to thick. I eat it like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
MMmmmm mmmmmm goood!!!!! The only changes I made is that I quartered my potatoes and boiled them (it takes less time). I didn't have green onions so I added onion flakes instead and I added in some frozen corn. It was spectacular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Yummy fast soup that folks will think you spend hours on. Definately going into my base recipe file. THANK YOU. The only change I made was 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwithdru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very rich, very creamy, and very delicious. Super fast too as I had pre baked the potatoes. The bacon should go last though as some of the bits got all soggy and limp (But I just like crispy bacon, so maybe it's me) DH loved this. I only had skim milk, bread flour, freeze dried chives maybe 2 T worth and Mexican blend cheese in the house. Great soup on a rainy night here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States