Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I just finished my 3rd bowl......mmmmm Yumm. I always made potatoe soup starting with boiling 2 seperate pans of potatoes, one pan to mash for the broth & the other for the potatoes in the soup. This was so much easier, microwaving the potatoes, cut up & dump in the rou/broth mix. I did add a few things (sauted sweet red peppers, sweet onion & garlic; corn, used chicken broth and evapoated milk & 2% milk...what I had on had), but I always do this to any recipe to tweek to my own taste. This is a great soup to throw all the weeks leftover veggies into. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This soup was delicious! The only thing I may change in the future is adding a little more milk to the recipe. The soup was very rich,and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent! I eliminated the onions because I didn't have any. I think next time I will make sure to put them in. I also sliced one baked potato into cubes and added it in. Also added garlic salt instead of salt for more flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My four kids and husband are PICKY eaters when it comes to soup, but they ALL love this soup. This will be a staple in hour house for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macks Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've been making this (almost) same recipe for about 10 years. It's to die for. The only things I do different is use ham instead of bacon...I buy a ham steak and cut into bite size cubes, cut up the potatoes leaving the skin on, and use 1 1/2 c. cheese. If you want to be really decadent, serve in a hollowed out mini sourdough round using the bread for dunking. Sublime on a cold winter day. Also, this soup is way better the next day but you will have to add a little milk as it will be very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Mine always turns out a little to thick. I eat it like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
MMmmmm mmmmmm goood!!!!! The only changes I made is that I quartered my potatoes and boiled them (it takes less time). I didn't have green onions so I added onion flakes instead and I added in some frozen corn. It was spectacular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Yummy fast soup that folks will think you spend hours on. Definately going into my base recipe file. THANK YOU. The only change I made was 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwithdru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very rich, very creamy, and very delicious. Super fast too as I had pre baked the potatoes. The bacon should go last though as some of the bits got all soggy and limp (But I just like crispy bacon, so maybe it's me) DH loved this. I only had skim milk, bread flour, freeze dried chives maybe 2 T worth and Mexican blend cheese in the house. Great soup on a rainy night here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yummy! I use whole wheat flour and it works great! The key is to bake the potatoes. We even use the salted skins in the soup to add nutrition and little bit of crunch. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States