Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
WOW, this was the perfect soup to serve for a beautiful, cool fall day. I followed the recipe exactly, and the entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this soup today and it is fantastic! I followed it to a "T". Baking the potato and then scooping the insides out for the soup really makes the texture. It is a very thick and rich soup, and you don't need a whole lot to fill you up. I used cottage bacon from the local meat market and it was so yummy. Added "Top the Tater" sour cream and it was a great twist! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a really great recipe the only thing I would say is that the potatoes cook the same way boiling them and it takes less time. Also adding a pinch of garlic and maybe an earthy herb of your choice like sage or thyme makes the flavors a little more complex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We *love* this soup! I count down the days to cooler Autumn weather when I can justify turning on my oven to make it. Just not sure how anyone could rate this less than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was delicious. I substituted 2 cups chicken stock for some of the milk, but it was still rich enough. For those who want to add spices, this tastes like a loaded baked potato. You don't want to add any spices that you wouldn't put on a baked potato. Delicious, but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Used onion salt. Also didn't even add the bacon or sour cream and it still turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the recipe I learned to make in high school nutrition class. It is hands-down the best baked potato soup recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I hate writing bad reviews, but this soup was really bad. It had no taste what-so-ever. I even made it twice, hoping that I had made a mistake the first time. But sadly the second time was just as bad as the first time. I followed the recipe exactly and still don't understand why it turned out the way it did. Normally I would revisit this recipe with my own personal changes added, but with the previous results, I just don't think Baked Potato Soup will be made anytime in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My family's favorite meal!! I often use white onions instead of green since it's what I have on hand. And I cook the potatoes in the microwave to speed up the process. Otherwise, awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the best potato soup I have ever had! My family loved it as well. It tastes just like a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States