Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome. I will definately be making this again. I made potato skins out of the shells. My family had a great meal on a snowy football day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this last night. It was very good, and the problems I had with it were of my own making. I will definately make this again with a couple of minor changes to personalize it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is an easy recipe. I changed the flour to corn starch for my FIL who is gluten intolerant, and also made it lower sodium by omitting the salt and used a low sodium bacon, cheese and sour cream. Also, used unsalted butter. This is delicious! Those that like salt can add it in their own bowl. My FIL asked me to make it again for him so he can freeze one serving sizes and pop them in the microwave when he's ready to eat it. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyEck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Soup has minimal flavor. Is missing something. Tastes like potatoes and milk gravy. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINA_BROOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My family really loved this, even my mom who is not a big "creamy soup" eater! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used REAL precooked bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Wow! Delicious! I did add 1 cup of chicken broth and lots of cheese! Use a whisk to add the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this soup for my husband who was sick and the weather was crappy. It was DELICIOUS! I boiled the potatoes while making the bacon and used bacon fat to substitute the butter. I used 2 cups of chicken stock and 4 cups of 2% milk. I added a little garlic and onion seasoning and omitted the salt. I woke my husband up, fed him the soup, and he loved it...so did I! I did use maple bacon and when I reheat will add a little milk to thin the sauce a bit. Overall amazing. Advice: don't mash up the potatoes too much...good sized chunks taste fabulous a gets away from the mashed potato consitency others were talking about. Enjoy! It was a hit for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
so boyfriend hasnt' issued his vote yet but i did make a few maijor changes.. first being i used two tabs of butter not 2/3 a cup i also used soy milk and red onion rather than green (green is a garnish)rather than bacon i used some left over sprial ham the boyfriend kindly parted with. the cheese and sour cream stayed but i used a bit less of the cream and added some organic chicken broth (it was on sale!) a bit more fresh ground black peper and some cajuin spices and garlic oh and a pinch of thyme too...soup seemed a little thin still so i added a bit of corn starch to thicken it up and it looks great! even the boyfriends brother who hates soymilk with a passion said it smelled good in here will post the restults after dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great Recipe, everyone I have fed it to loves it. I make a couple of changes, I use a whole 10 lb. bag of potatos, mashing some andleaveing some boiled with skin and I also add two pounds of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States