Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Mmm, delicious. Easy to make and extra tasty. Makes for excellent comfort food, especially on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
good potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm a pretty decent cook, so I don't think I overlooked anything in the recipe, but I thought this was terribly bland. I added several ingredients to it trying to flavor it up some, but to no avail. I'm definitely going to try this again because I won't let it get the best of me, but next time I think I'll use less flour and half 'n half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
love it easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Great taste. always a hit when I make it. It also tastes awesome if you put ground italian sausage in it, and add a little italian season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used this recipe and tweaked it based on 2 reviews... I used 2 cups chicken broth/4 cups milk instead of the 6 cups milk, and reserved about 2 tablespoons of bacon drippings for the roux. I sautéd the green onions in the bacon drippings first, blended 1/2 cup of flour to one cup of heavy cream, added it to the bacon/butter, added the chicken stock/Milk, and then added another cup of cream. I added the sourcream with the potatoes and bacon, then added applewood smoked kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. I also used smoked cheddar cheese, and replaced the regular potatoes with Yukon gold potatoes...and used 6 of them instead of 4. This was a very creamy soup and the extra potatoes added extra bulk to help offset the addition of the heavy cream. You may want to add a bit more spices than called for to add another layer of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I really loved this. My very picky 17 year old son said it was amazing! I cooked the bacon first and then drained it. I added about 6 scallions with the butter. I stuck with the 6 cups of milk. I baked the potatoes in the microwave and left a little bit of skin on which my husband did not like at all but I did. I chunked the potatoes instead of mashing them. I didn't put as much cheese in but did garnish with it and the sour cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love this! Kid and boyfriend approved! =) The only thing I did different is keep the skins on the potatoes as I always do with potato recipes, I also added about 1/4 of a cup of the bacon grease in place of some butter. Initially I was worried about it tasting -too- much like a baked potato, but it's perfect! Will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenmareefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States