Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
If you always order potate soup at restaurants and wondered how did they do that? This is your answer, it's rich, creamy, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This soups was delicious. Only change I made was to fry up the bacon, remove it and most of the greast. I then sauteed the green onions in that instead of butter. The only other change I will make the next time is omit the sour cream. I did add the sour cream as the recipe called for it but I tasted it before I made the addition and, in the end, I liked the taste better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best soup ever, totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
AMAZING. Great taste for such little ingredients. I diced the potatos and but them on a baking sheet with butter and spices before putting in the oven to add more flavor and softness to the potato. Note that if you keep the soup in the fridge afterwards the consistency turns very thick into what resembles mashed potatoes. Still great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe except for the scallions... I hate the texture and crunch of onions so I used Onion Powder. I added a bit of garlic powder and just enough Tony Chaceres (sp?) for flavor. My husband absolutely loved it! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamichele84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have been making this for a while now and my whole family loves it!!! The only thing I change is I put the green onion in the rue to make the onion nice and soft in the soup! Great recipe,Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readhill9900

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This tastes just like a baked potato! Love it! I upped the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good. Added some thyme, cumin, and chili powder. Getting ready to eat some for breakfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So easy & so good! Baked potato soup is my favorite & I lightened it up a bit. I used butter/canola oil combo, turkey bacon,non fat milk & light sour cream. I had no green onions so I sauteed shallots with the bacon & made my roux in the same pan. LOTS of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I am only giving four stars because I added spices to it. I saw that someone else said it was bland, so I added garlic (fresh)and some onion powder. It came out delicious and I've made it several times. It tastes like TGI Friday's baked potato soup. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States