Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My fiance' loved it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe we will use it again in the future I also added some chives this is a very versatile soup. You can put just about anything in it and it tastes wonderful. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I get requests to make this soup all the time, it's so yummy!!!!! So hearty and great on chilly days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I doubled the recipe, took it to a potluck, and didn't bring any leftovers home. Success! I cooked the green onions in the roux before adding the milk, just to soften them up. I used whole wheat flour, because that's all I had, and it gave the soup a hearty look and texture. I made it the day before and didn't want to re-heat the sour cream and burn it in the crock pot, so I just provided sour cream to add on the side. The one drawback to me was that baking the potatoes and then scooping them out of the skins took way longer than I expected. Next time I do this, I'll probably boil the potatoes after peeling and slicing them, to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this recipe for work and everyone LOVED it. They always ask for me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The taste of this soup is wonderful but WOW is it thick and rich! I used diced baked potato (skins included), omitted the bacon, and subbed mozzarella for cheddar. Looking forward to the leftovers, but I'll be thinning them with chicken broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I had to make one minor tweak to it and that was using 2 cups of chicken stock and 4 cups of milk, mainly cause of not enough milk. I have to say, I think the chicken stock rounded the base of the soup out. I wasn't expecting the soup to take on the lard quality that it did, but it was good all the same. I merely added a splash of milk or stock and it came out fine. I presented it with some sprinkles of cheese, dollop of sour cream and sprinkle of green onion. Boyfriend rates it "F'in good, keep the recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! I had this recipe at my moms house and she sent me here! I did not change much except I added a small clove of Garlic, Minced to the base. I had to double it up to feed my clan and did the Chives, cheese, Bacon and sour cream on the side...Just like a baked potato in a bowl....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My sons loved this, absolutely loved it! My older one ate it for breakfast and took it in his lunch, that is how much he loved this soup. I'd give it 5-stars except I thought it was really starchy. I know potatoes ARE a starch, but somehow baking them brings it out in a way that didn't work for me as much as it did for my boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States