Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This soup is out of this world! You don't need a bunch of fancy spices to get a great flavor, to whom ever makes this soup and doen't like it well honey you just ain't doing it right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is the best potato soup I ever had even my husband said that this soup was awsome,and it was so easy to make, no need to buy store bought soup any more this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Made my cold winter days bearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSHELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Amazingly delicious for such simple ingredients. I added three cloves of garlic, chopped well, with the butter, and seasoned with extra black pepper, cayenne pepper, thyme, and onion powder. I didn't have enough milk, so I substitute 2 cups of broth + 1 sodium free bouillon packet for 2 of the cups of milk. The scallions and bacon add a great amount of complex flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
meh- there was way too much roux- i would use 1/4 c. butter and 1/4 c. flour if I were ever to try it again. The soup was sooo thick, I had to add several more cups of milk. This only kept it the right consistency for a little while, then it stared thickening again. I also could taste the flour in the soup. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
loved it! I made this for a friend and we couldn't believe how delicious this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mortons Gap, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
As an extra,try adding broccoli!I have made this soup for years its a favorite of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgornall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Tasted just like a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
EXCELLENT. I have never tasted anything better. Rich, creamy, and delightful. I did cut the amount of bacon half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Really good.Taste better the second day after sitting in fridge. Also, sprinkle cheese over top makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States