Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good, my family enjoyed it. I added the green onions in with the butter to cook about 3 minutes before adding the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
A really thick and good soup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
AMAZING!! I was a little concerned that this might turn out like mashed potatoe soup but it was quite good. I took the advice of some other members and used a small amount of bacon greese when making the roux. I also put the green onions in while I was adding the milk and added one bay leaf for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious, but so rich. Didn't realize what a huge amount of butter it was until I saw it in the pot! I used skim milk, light sour cream and 8 slices Turkey bacon--slightly less fattening and still tasted super rich. It needed salt though (1 tsp. worked). To cut the baking time for the potatoes, do 10 min. in the microwave (poke w/ fork first, of course) and then 20 min. in the oven at 375. By the time I had cooked/crumbled the bacon and added the broth and milk to the roux (following another reviewer) the potatoes were ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
GREAT soup...so rich and creamy. I did omit the sour cream and bacon and it still tasted SOUPer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
The BEST !!! Even my potato soup boycotters changed their mind. Served with a good crusty bread (and a nice dark beer). Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The onions need to be cooked longer. It would probably be best to just cook them separately. Saute in oil for 10 minutes works great. Otherwise it was good; I added 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Better than a restaurant! Potatoes really weren't all that soft in the middle so used an immersion blender to make the consistency better before I added the onions, cheese and bacon. This made it thicker and smoother so I added more milk and a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My fiance' loved it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe we will use it again in the future I also added some chives this is a very versatile soup. You can put just about anything in it and it tastes wonderful. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States