Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This soup is out of this world! You don't need a bunch of fancy spices to get a great flavor, to whom ever makes this soup and doen't like it well honey you just ain't doing it right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is the best potato soup I ever had even my husband said that this soup was awsome,and it was so easy to make, no need to buy store bought soup any more this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Made my cold winter days bearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSHELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Amazingly delicious for such simple ingredients. I added three cloves of garlic, chopped well, with the butter, and seasoned with extra black pepper, cayenne pepper, thyme, and onion powder. I didn't have enough milk, so I substitute 2 cups of broth + 1 sodium free bouillon packet for 2 of the cups of milk. The scallions and bacon add a great amount of complex flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
meh- there was way too much roux- i would use 1/4 c. butter and 1/4 c. flour if I were ever to try it again. The soup was sooo thick, I had to add several more cups of milk. This only kept it the right consistency for a little while, then it stared thickening again. I also could taste the flour in the soup. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
loved it! I made this for a friend and we couldn't believe how delicious this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mortons Gap, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
As an extra,try adding broccoli!I have made this soup for years its a favorite of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgornall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Tasted just like a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
EXCELLENT. I have never tasted anything better. Rich, creamy, and delightful. I did cut the amount of bacon half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Really good.Taste better the second day after sitting in fridge. Also, sprinkle cheese over top makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States