Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderfull, easy recipe! I used baked potatoes because I had them on hand. I found the addition of salt and pepper to the cooking soup very necessary also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I didn't care for it. It was pretty runny and milky. My husband loved it though. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
After following the recipe, I added cheddar cheese and heaps of salt and pepper. Good base recipe. Next time I think I will saute some onion and garlic before adding the butter and flour for the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
pretty great base... super bland, but we added a lot of traditional baked potato toppings (bacon, chives, cheese, salt, pepper, etc) and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe. I have never made potato soup, so looking for something easy I found this recipe. I added fresh chopped basil and a roasted habanero pepper. Thanks it sure is great....!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nothing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
awesome base, I added garlic, onions, celery, cheese (into the soup) and garnished with chives and real bacon pieces. I will try to make the roux with bacon drippings next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious... Perfect comfort food for a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
a friend asked if I could make potato soup without onions so I came to this site. I made the sauce and added mashed potatoes from last night, crushed two chicken boullion cubes, some garlic powder and onion powder. I used 1/3 cup of sour cream. He doesn't know about the onion powder but I used dry onion and powder when I know he wants me to cook for him . Raves and he is fine. (NOt a health thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
A good start to a soup, must add more flavor! You can add every thing you like on a baked potato. To the base of the soup I added garlic powder, salt & pepper. Sprinkled sharp cheddar & crumbled bacon on top & serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not BCrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My boyfriend and my son are picky eaters...and this was a huge hit in our house! I added some garlic and ham, just to make it more of a main course. This will be made a lot this fall and winter in our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States