Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wow, this soup is soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderfull, easy recipe! I used baked potatoes because I had them on hand. I found the addition of salt and pepper to the cooking soup very necessary also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I didn't care for it. It was pretty runny and milky. My husband loved it though. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
After following the recipe, I added cheddar cheese and heaps of salt and pepper. Good base recipe. Next time I think I will saute some onion and garlic before adding the butter and flour for the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
pretty great base... super bland, but we added a lot of traditional baked potato toppings (bacon, chives, cheese, salt, pepper, etc) and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe. I have never made potato soup, so looking for something easy I found this recipe. I added fresh chopped basil and a roasted habanero pepper. Thanks it sure is great....!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nothing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
awesome base, I added garlic, onions, celery, cheese (into the soup) and garnished with chives and real bacon pieces. I will try to make the roux with bacon drippings next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious... Perfect comfort food for a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
a friend asked if I could make potato soup without onions so I came to this site. I made the sauce and added mashed potatoes from last night, crushed two chicken boullion cubes, some garlic powder and onion powder. I used 1/3 cup of sour cream. He doesn't know about the onion powder but I used dry onion and powder when I know he wants me to cook for him . Raves and he is fine. (NOt a health thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
A good start to a soup, must add more flavor! You can add every thing you like on a baked potato. To the base of the soup I added garlic powder, salt & pepper. Sprinkled sharp cheddar & crumbled bacon on top & serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not BCrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States