Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My daughter made this for Home Ec class tonight. It was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We made this recipe tonight and loved it! I added chicken broth and instead of plain sour cream, we used Bacon Horseradish Sour Cream dip to give it more flavor! Enjoyed a salad with it and everyone loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCSAVOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
It took much longer than expected to come to full flavor and thickness but once it did, the entire family was pleased and asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
The consistency is good a little thick for leftovers though. It is bland I even added 5 cloves of minced garlic and extra sauce. So for the leftovers I added cayenne pepper and it's alot better tasting. But reheated it is quite thick and is more like mashed potatoes than soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is my go to recipe for baked potato soup...... I also add a hidden valley ranch packet to give it that extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for my family. Even though it was summer, my guys gobbled it up. Our usual soup (made from the envelope soup mixes) has always left an aftertaste. This soup was such a fantastic change! I did add a few extra potatoes and left the skins on. I also added a few drops of hot sauce (not enough to make it spicy, it just added nice flavor)along with a teaspoon of garlic powder. It was really delicious. If we liked it this much in the summer, I can't wait to use it during the long, cold winter months here in Iowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a filling, homemade dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
we really like itbyou can add to suit you own tastes!but i. make almost to thebt and we really like! made itbtonight actually but have no cheddar no are uding either mozzarala or veleelta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I followed the suggestions of other readers by halving the amount of butter and flour and adding some spices for seasoning. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States