Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent soup! Will definitely be making this again. We always rate new recipes 1 to 10 and our family all gave it a 10+ It was perfect for this bitterly cold day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a good base as it is, but I prefer a thicker "soup" so omitted 2 cups of milk, added more onion, a good helping of salt and pepper, did not mix the bacon in, just crushed on top along with some chives. We loved it. Makes a ton - there is only two of us, I will try to half-it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I thought this was a great, simple potato soup recipe. My girlfriend and mother both loved it. This will be part of my regular rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
First time I made this is followed the instructions, but ended up having to add more milk because it was too thick. Made it tonight and used 4 cups milk (1%) and 3 cups low sodium chicken broth. Initially, I also cut the rue (butter and flour mixture) in half as well but found that was too thin. Whipped up the other half of the rue and added it before I added the potatoes and onions. Perfect! In the end it was the consistency a bit thicker than tomato soup. The flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simonsez5984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My very picky son even loves this. It adds extra fat, but I don't drain the bacon grease. Gives it an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was too creamy for me. I had to add a total of about 2 cups of water to thin it out. It made enough to feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this soup and it was wonderful! So delicious, warm and hearty. It is going to be our new favorite soup to curl up with on a cold winter's day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
It was easy and delicious. I added the sour cream, cheese and bacon in the bowl. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I tweaked this recipe a bit based on the "bland" reviews. i added 1 can of chicken broth and omitted one cup of milk. a handful of fresh parsley chopped, fresh minced garlic, and a dash of garlic powder. Oh and i added broccoli florets.. it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States