Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We love this recipe in my house! During the fall and Winter months it is definitely a weekly meal. The kids rave over it. And it is perfect as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rplorson
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I just made this for the first time as a trial run for thanksgiving. The recipe came out exactly as advertised. It was very very creamy, like eating thin mashed potatoes with cubes of potato in it. I thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to not skin the potatoes, which is a step I skip in any potato recipe. I don't understand why anyone would ever want to take off the delicious skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rplorson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Not at all bad. The potatoes needed to cook much longer than recipe calls for. I would recommend pre-boiling them before adding them to the soup. Good taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband and I tried this last night. We, as well as our three year old son enjoyed it and found it very tasty. I had read some reviews previously that said it was very bland, so we added some all seasoning salt, and kept adding salt and pepper until it reached a flavor of our liking. Two small complaints: we used the exact measurements of milk and flour, yet still found it to be a little thick. I guess if you like your soup that way, it would be just right, but it was just a tad too thick for us. Also, I'm by no means a chef, so when I cook I need to have ingredients and instructions dumbed down for me as much as possible so I don't misunderstand anything. I was a little disappointed to find out after I already started cooking that the potatoes needed to be BAKED. I guess I should have figured it out on my own beforehand, however, like I said, I need things dumbed down. We improvised and cut them up and boiled them in water to soften them and it turned out fine, however, I still think it should have included baking the potatoes in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made my share of potato soup but this one is ALWAYS A WINNER! Everyone Loves it! We add cilantro instead of the green onion. This one is definitely worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
INCREDIBLE! This is one of those recipes where the you'll want to make enough to have leftovers. In fact I think it's even tastier as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Husband LOVED this. Ate it three days in a row. I topped mine with bacon, cheese and chives and served in a bread bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was very good but I doctored it a bit. I added about a 1/2 cup chicken stock and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot. Also added about a 1/4 tsp garlic powder and lots of cracked black pepper. Will def add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, super easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is an excellent soup. The baked potato adds a distinctive taste and texture that we all very much enjoyed. It serves a lot more than 6, though. It becomes a problem when calculating an increase in servings as I was - 50 servings - and I ended up with a lot more than that - probably double. I served the chives and bacon on the side for people to add in themselves and just in case there might have been some vegetarians. Served it at our Senior Centre Bazaar Lunch - went over very well. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States