Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this soup for my family and everyone loved it (including me!) I'm sure I will be making this recipe time and again now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I only added three cups of milk and one can of chicken broth. It still was a little on the thick side. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious! My boyfriend said it was the best potato soup he's had, and even posted about it on Facebook. Once I added the sour cream, cheese, and bacon this was NOT bland at all. My only changes were that I used butter (not margarine), used 2% milk because I had it on hand, and cut back to 6 cups of milk and half a cup of flour. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My family and I really liked this recipe. I put a little more potato and salt in the soup, but it was great! Perfect on the snowy day that we ate it on. Had plenty of leftovers, but that is good for our family. My husband said it was good reheated too. Will be saving this one for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is delicious! I have an extremely picky son and he even loved it. I did add more cheese than it called for, but you can't go wrong with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I just cooked this tonight and my family loved this soup. This was my first time making it but I did add to it. I sautéed 1/2 cup of yellow onions and fresh garlic in EVOO. I added 3 chicken bouillon cubes. I had no problem with the roux using the 2/3 cup of flour; the consistency was perfect. I did add the salt right before serving as someone suggested in the comments. I didn't find that it was bland at all. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tis' Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
YUM!!!! I did make a few changes which is odd because normally I'm a rule follower. I added some chopped celery and carrots; I also added a chopped onion and some garlic to the bacon. It was DELICIOUS. The only other change was butter instead of margarine and that was only because we only had butter. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN...AND AGAIN. Thanks so much. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was by far the best potatoe soup I have made / had before. The only thing different I did was I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and I added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family loved, loved, loved, LOVED this soup. I used 8 small potatoes & a purple onion (thats all I had). My rue didnt stay nice a smooth like it was suppose to but the soup still came out perfect. I also used a whole pack of turkey bacon & chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Good and creamy needs a bit of spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States