Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I usually don't like baked potato soup, but I loved this soup! I used low sodium bacon and crumbled it using a food processor. I baked the russets in the microwave and after they cooled I peeled and chopped them, leaving them in big chunks because they were soft. I used lactose-free milk, regular sour cream, and the green onions. The shredded cheddar had 3 kinds of cheddar cheese. I used all measurements as called for and didn't add the salt or pepper until the end, as directed. I will definitely make this again. My husband thought it would taste good with clams in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarmasAcookin
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, except the potatoes & subbed 2cups of the milk for chicken stock. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My husband and I love this soup! Try adding a tsp. of smoked paprika at the very end of the cooking time. I also like to sprinkle a little salad supreme on top of mine. A MUST try for anyone who loves potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It tastes like gravy in a bowl over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So yummy! Be careful with the flour though! You will be serving potato soup salad;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! I did add some chicken broth because it was very thick in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wallpaper paste that tastes good.... Had to thin out and cut recipe in 1/2. Great soup. Next time will used chicken broth for 1/2 of milk and will add more bacon. Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is so good! It's like eating a baked potato with all the fixings! I used low fat or non fat ingredients whenever possible. I only had imitation bacon bits. My sister and I are in heaven eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious potato soup! On my boyfriend's "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe about 4 times now. It's been a huge crowd-pleaser! I substituted hot Italian sausage for the bacon (The heat from the sausage was really nice!) and used Yukon gold potatoes. I also used all skim milk and lite sour cream. It was wonderful! Used butter instead of oleo for the roux. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States