Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this today. I used a can of chicken broth in place of 1 cup milk and 6 baked potatoes instead of 4. Came out awesome! Without a doubt I will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! The whole family did, even my six year old! I used light sour cream, 2% milk (4 cups), chicken broth (2 cups), 2 chicken boulion cubes, and added a little cayenne after reading other reviews. We also had some French bread for dipping. Very filling! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
great soup!! had a great consistancy. It needs more flavor, add more salt and some chicken bollion. I also added some carrots and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wonderful, creamy potato soup!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We love this recipe in my house! During the fall and Winter months it is definitely a weekly meal. The kids rave over it. And it is perfect as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kckshops

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rplorson
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I just made this for the first time as a trial run for thanksgiving. The recipe came out exactly as advertised. It was very very creamy, like eating thin mashed potatoes with cubes of potato in it. I thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to not skin the potatoes, which is a step I skip in any potato recipe. I don't understand why anyone would ever want to take off the delicious skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rplorson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Not at all bad. The potatoes needed to cook much longer than recipe calls for. I would recommend pre-boiling them before adding them to the soup. Good taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband and I tried this last night. We, as well as our three year old son enjoyed it and found it very tasty. I had read some reviews previously that said it was very bland, so we added some all seasoning salt, and kept adding salt and pepper until it reached a flavor of our liking. Two small complaints: we used the exact measurements of milk and flour, yet still found it to be a little thick. I guess if you like your soup that way, it would be just right, but it was just a tad too thick for us. Also, I'm by no means a chef, so when I cook I need to have ingredients and instructions dumbed down for me as much as possible so I don't misunderstand anything. I was a little disappointed to find out after I already started cooking that the potatoes needed to be BAKED. I guess I should have figured it out on my own beforehand, however, like I said, I need things dumbed down. We improvised and cut them up and boiled them in water to soften them and it turned out fine, however, I still think it should have included baking the potatoes in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made my share of potato soup but this one is ALWAYS A WINNER! Everyone Loves it! We add cilantro instead of the green onion. This one is definitely worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
INCREDIBLE! This is one of those recipes where the you'll want to make enough to have leftovers. In fact I think it's even tastier as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States