Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
SOOOO VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was fantastic. My husband is not a fan of creamy soups, but he LOVED this one so much he literally ate until he was miserable. Sad to say, I did too. I used skim milk to make it slightly healthier and was afraid it would be thin, but the texture was perfect. I did add an extra potato though as I do like thick potato soup. For sure going to have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is excellent!! This is the first time I've ever made (cheese, potato, bacon soup) and it was super easy and oh so delicious! I have enough to last me for a week! The only thing I did differently is I used regular white onions since I didn't have green onions in the house at the time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I added a little chicken stock to cut on calories, and left the nice crispy skin on the russet potatoes (where all the good for you stuff is) Everyone loved it. This is my new cold weathr meal soup for the rest of time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My family loved this soup!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I love this recipe!! I made this soup as shown. It was wonderful. I'm making it again tonight to take to a luncheon meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
i cooked this tonight for my family...has no flavor. taste like potatoes in gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is great with some modifications. Took the advice of some others and added plenty of garlic powder (prob 3 tsp by the time all was said and done) and some onion powder. I also doubled the salt. Before those modifications it was SUPER bland. After . . . potato soup genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this soup for a party this weekend and it was delicious. I used 5 cups whole milk and 2 cups low sodium chicken stock per other reviews. I actually cooked the bacon, baked the potatoes and chopped the onions one night. Then the next night prepared the soup per instructions and put it in the crock pot to cook the following day. Cooked it on low for 4 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Perfect! I did use the bacon grease instead of butter for the flour mixture. Why waste all that flavor? I also left the skin on the potatoes it's so good I didn't want to waste it. Great soup for a cold and windy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States