Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
sooooooo good. needs some extra pepper and salt, and I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a guide & it was delicious! I cut the (frozen) bacon into thin strips (w kitchen shears) & fried them in the stock pot, removed them with a slotted spoon when done & set aside. I then used the remaining bacon drippings with a few tbls of margarine to brown ~1/2 chopped onion; when browned, I added the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
By following the directions exactly I found it to be too thick and slightly bland. However my teenage son and husband loved it. I made it for a second time tonight and cut the butter/flour in half, added some onion, and some extra seasoning and I found it to be more flavorful and the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent soup! Will definitely be making this again. We always rate new recipes 1 to 10 and our family all gave it a 10+ It was perfect for this bitterly cold day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a good base as it is, but I prefer a thicker "soup" so omitted 2 cups of milk, added more onion, a good helping of salt and pepper, did not mix the bacon in, just crushed on top along with some chives. We loved it. Makes a ton - there is only two of us, I will try to half-it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I thought this was a great, simple potato soup recipe. My girlfriend and mother both loved it. This will be part of my regular rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
First time I made this is followed the instructions, but ended up having to add more milk because it was too thick. Made it tonight and used 4 cups milk (1%) and 3 cups low sodium chicken broth. Initially, I also cut the rue (butter and flour mixture) in half as well but found that was too thin. Whipped up the other half of the rue and added it before I added the potatoes and onions. Perfect! In the end it was the consistency a bit thicker than tomato soup. The flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simonsez5984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My very picky son even loves this. It adds extra fat, but I don't drain the bacon grease. Gives it an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was too creamy for me. I had to add a total of about 2 cups of water to thin it out. It made enough to feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States