Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious!! The one thing i like to do when making a cream soup/ sauce is to melt the butter until it is golden brown (it takes less than a minute on medium heat). When i add the flour, i let it cook for about a minute to help build the flavour. Do these two simple steps helps the soup take on alot of delicious extra flavour with little or no work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Super easy and tasted better then Chili's! now i can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made this several times so far. My family loves this soup, it is so good. I followed another reviewers advice of 3.5 C milk and 3.5 C chicken broth the first time I made it as I didn't have 7 C of milk and still do it that way. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this last night. It was very good. I did add extra cheddar cheese and some cream cheese to thicken it up. I think it gave it more of a restaraunt quality, too. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcarter71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family absolutely loved it. I added fresh chives - just sprinkled them on top for garnish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a good recipe, not great. It was a little bland and milky tasting. Added much more pepper to give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was Delicious, and if you have it the next day it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was delicious! I added a one leek with the onions, a bit of diced white onion that I had left over, and some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was so good. My entire family loved it and so did my neighbors as I shared it during Hurricane Sandy here in NJ. It's easy to make and a very hardy meal by itself. I give it 5 stars. - Linda Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So fast and easy! We also added leftover steak in it as well. Very filling and great on cold wintery day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kingsqueen1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States