Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I've made this dish several times and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was ah-mazing. My very picky family loved it and said it was better than restaurant quality. It made me look really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
AAAMMMMMAAAAAZZZZZZIIING. Very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have made potato soup, my mom's recipe is so good, she add's a california chili, she roasts it, peels off the outer skin & shreds it into thin strips, it adds a touch of spice that will leave you wanting more. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was so easy and even my pickiest eater loved it. I was short on milk and substituted two cups of chicken broth in its place but you can't tell the difference. Will definitely be making again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It is too thick. Way too much flour. Ended up thick and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bichon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I am a novice chef, so there is still a lot for me to learn. I have tweaked this each time I have made it. I generally add a good tbsp of Garlic, and always add extra cheese and bacon. The one thing I have the most difficultly with is the time span it calls for. It takes me at least 3 hours to make. I'm not sure why initially, but I just like to say that it takes so long because I always cook it with extra love. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super tasty and easy. I used half the butter recommended to sauté onion and garlic and left out the flour. Used 3 cups boullion, 4 cups milk. Followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this for my family and there were no leftovers. Definitely give this recipe a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States