Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
tried this recipe today.....sooo good wonderful just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
With modifications: I usually give most recipes 5 stars thanks to the recommendations from other reviewers that make it better. Used 1/2 milk, 1/2 chicken broth, added salt, pepper, garlic powder to taste. Added more green onions, used butter and 1/2 the flour for roux. Mashed half the potatoes, baked the others in microwave. Added fresh chopped parsley, and have chives for garnish. Mine could be slightly a little thicker but might thicken more by the time company arrives. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really good, but a little bland as written. It needed more salt and pepper, maybe garlic would be good too. I skipped the sour cream to save calories and we didn't miss it. As others said, it was too thick so next time I will try it with half the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I gave the recipe three stars because I had to doctor it up a bit to get it to my liking. After following the original recipe, I changed it up a bit to my liking: First, I parboiled the potatoes in 4 c chicken broth, while cooking the bacon in the microwave. I reserved the bacon grease (which actually ended up being 2/3 c of fat). I then made the roux with the bacon grease and flour. For my liquid, I used 6 cups of whole milk and the reserved chicken stock from parboiling the potatoes. I then followed the recipe, as directed, adding seasoning, as needed. I am, by no means, claiming this is healthy; it's quite the opposite. However, it IS delicious. My friends & family frequently request I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy and so good. I usually add a little more milk to mine..some how mine ends up being a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We have made this decadent soup a few times now and it is so dang good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this for New Years, and I used left over ham I had frozen after christmas instead of bacon, and it was DELICIOUS. Everyone I was celebrating with loved it and my co-workers were jealous when I brought leftovers for lunch. strongly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew W. Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beers
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The wife and kids think it's awesome. The potatoes need to cook just a little bit more or cut into smaller cubes to cook quicker. All in all a big hit. Especially on cold weather days like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States