Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My whole family loved it! We did half milk and half chicken broth and added fresh minced garlic and onion powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great way to repurpose ingredients from a previous meal. We had baked potatoes the night before and I made extra for this recipe. Instead of using the green onions, I sautéed some diced onions, red & green bell pepper and celery and added it with the potatoes. I also added a a tsp of Thyme for a little more flavor, but would have been great without. My 11 year old and his friend loved it too. Asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this soup for my family and everyone loved it (including me!) I'm sure I will be making this recipe time and again now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I only added three cups of milk and one can of chicken broth. It still was a little on the thick side. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious! My boyfriend said it was the best potato soup he's had, and even posted about it on Facebook. Once I added the sour cream, cheese, and bacon this was NOT bland at all. My only changes were that I used butter (not margarine), used 2% milk because I had it on hand, and cut back to 6 cups of milk and half a cup of flour. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My family and I really liked this recipe. I put a little more potato and salt in the soup, but it was great! Perfect on the snowy day that we ate it on. Had plenty of leftovers, but that is good for our family. My husband said it was good reheated too. Will be saving this one for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is delicious! I have an extremely picky son and he even loved it. I did add more cheese than it called for, but you can't go wrong with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I just cooked this tonight and my family loved this soup. This was my first time making it but I did add to it. I sautéed 1/2 cup of yellow onions and fresh garlic in EVOO. I added 3 chicken bouillon cubes. I had no problem with the roux using the 2/3 cup of flour; the consistency was perfect. I did add the salt right before serving as someone suggested in the comments. I didn't find that it was bland at all. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tis' Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
YUM!!!! I did make a few changes which is odd because normally I'm a rule follower. I added some chopped celery and carrots; I also added a chopped onion and some garlic to the bacon. It was DELICIOUS. The only other change was butter instead of margarine and that was only because we only had butter. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN...AND AGAIN. Thanks so much. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States