Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made my share of potato soup but this one is ALWAYS A WINNER! Everyone Loves it! We add cilantro instead of the green onion. This one is definitely worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
INCREDIBLE! This is one of those recipes where the you'll want to make enough to have leftovers. In fact I think it's even tastier as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Husband LOVED this. Ate it three days in a row. I topped mine with bacon, cheese and chives and served in a bread bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was very good but I doctored it a bit. I added about a 1/2 cup chicken stock and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot. Also added about a 1/4 tsp garlic powder and lots of cracked black pepper. Will def add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, super easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is an excellent soup. The baked potato adds a distinctive taste and texture that we all very much enjoyed. It serves a lot more than 6, though. It becomes a problem when calculating an increase in servings as I was - 50 servings - and I ended up with a lot more than that - probably double. I served the chives and bacon on the side for people to add in themselves and just in case there might have been some vegetarians. Served it at our Senior Centre Bazaar Lunch - went over very well. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this soup! It's the same recipe I've been using for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I did like the base of this soup, however, it lacked flavor. Next time I am going to put a can of cream of potato and possibly add some veggies such as corn and leeks. But it came out at just the right thickness and was very creamy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We like this alot!!! I used fatfree milk, light margerine,light sour creme,and reduced fat cheddar cheese and it was still wonderful, i did put more pepper and added onions. I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Used microwave bacon which was easier than frying bacon. Also added another cup of milk at the end because it was too thick. Really great way to use up leftover baked potatoes or bake extra ones so you can make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States