Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So yummy! Be careful with the flour though! You will be serving potato soup salad;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! I did add some chicken broth because it was very thick in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wallpaper paste that tastes good.... Had to thin out and cut recipe in 1/2. Great soup. Next time will used chicken broth for 1/2 of milk and will add more bacon. Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is so good! It's like eating a baked potato with all the fixings! I used low fat or non fat ingredients whenever possible. I only had imitation bacon bits. My sister and I are in heaven eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious potato soup! On my boyfriend's "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe about 4 times now. It's been a huge crowd-pleaser! I substituted hot Italian sausage for the bacon (The heat from the sausage was really nice!) and used Yukon gold potatoes. I also used all skim milk and lite sour cream. It was wonderful! Used butter instead of oleo for the roux. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband had this at a restaurant and requested I make it. He loved it and said it was better than the restaurants. I'm sure I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie5576

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This soup was wonderful - perfect for a cold winter day!! Made exactly as shown. Next time will wait and add the browned bacon on top of soup as I serve it - felt like the bacon got too soggy - especially with left overs. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved this!! Only changes I made, only 3 cups of milk and 4 cups of chicken broth. Also, I only put 1/3 cup of all purpose flour, it was plenty thick enough making these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica's Mom :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did add come garlic and it needed salt, but overall a great base. Just add what you like for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States