Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a good base as it is, but I prefer a thicker "soup" so omitted 2 cups of milk, added more onion, a good helping of salt and pepper, did not mix the bacon in, just crushed on top along with some chives. We loved it. Makes a ton - there is only two of us, I will try to half-it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I thought this was a great, simple potato soup recipe. My girlfriend and mother both loved it. This will be part of my regular rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
First time I made this is followed the instructions, but ended up having to add more milk because it was too thick. Made it tonight and used 4 cups milk (1%) and 3 cups low sodium chicken broth. Initially, I also cut the rue (butter and flour mixture) in half as well but found that was too thin. Whipped up the other half of the rue and added it before I added the potatoes and onions. Perfect! In the end it was the consistency a bit thicker than tomato soup. The flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simonsez5984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My very picky son even loves this. It adds extra fat, but I don't drain the bacon grease. Gives it an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was too creamy for me. I had to add a total of about 2 cups of water to thin it out. It made enough to feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this soup and it was wonderful! So delicious, warm and hearty. It is going to be our new favorite soup to curl up with on a cold winter's day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
It was easy and delicious. I added the sour cream, cheese and bacon in the bowl. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I tweaked this recipe a bit based on the "bland" reviews. i added 1 can of chicken broth and omitted one cup of milk. a handful of fresh parsley chopped, fresh minced garlic, and a dash of garlic powder. Oh and i added broccoli florets.. it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! I just changed it a little. 2 cups of chicken broth and 2 cups of milk.2 Tablespoons butter 1 of the flour.reduced fat cheddar cheese,Kemps fat free sour cream.delishous!!! Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was great! My family does not like bacon and cheese. So I had them on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States