Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Beautifully thick & creamy soup. I substituted 3 cups of milk with chicken stock and my baked potatoes broke up nicely after peeling and placing into the soup so there was no need to chop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very yummy & Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made it with 4 cups of milk and one can of chicken broth. It was delicious and my mother, who is a great cook and 98 years old, loved it as well. Instead of cooking bacon, I used the Real Crumbled Bacon from Hormel and sprinkled that on top of the bowls of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I usually don't like baked potato soup, but I loved this soup! I used low sodium bacon and crumbled it using a food processor. I baked the russets in the microwave and after they cooled I peeled and chopped them, leaving them in big chunks because they were soft. I used lactose-free milk, regular sour cream, and the green onions. The shredded cheddar had 3 kinds of cheddar cheese. I used all measurements as called for and didn't add the salt or pepper until the end, as directed. I will definitely make this again. My husband thought it would taste good with clams in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jarrell
Photo by KarmasAcookin
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, except the potatoes & subbed 2cups of the milk for chicken stock. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My husband and I love this soup! Try adding a tsp. of smoked paprika at the very end of the cooking time. I also like to sprinkle a little salad supreme on top of mine. A MUST try for anyone who loves potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It tastes like gravy in a bowl over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So yummy! Be careful with the flour though! You will be serving potato soup salad;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! I did add some chicken broth because it was very thick in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wallpaper paste that tastes good.... Had to thin out and cut recipe in 1/2. Great soup. Next time will used chicken broth for 1/2 of milk and will add more bacon. Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States