Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It is too thick. Way too much flour. Ended up thick and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bichon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I am a novice chef, so there is still a lot for me to learn. I have tweaked this each time I have made it. I generally add a good tbsp of Garlic, and always add extra cheese and bacon. The one thing I have the most difficultly with is the time span it calls for. It takes me at least 3 hours to make. I'm not sure why initially, but I just like to say that it takes so long because I always cook it with extra love. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super tasty and easy. I used half the butter recommended to sauté onion and garlic and left out the flour. Used 3 cups boullion, 4 cups milk. Followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this for my family and there were no leftovers. Definitely give this recipe a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
very good a little floury but that can be addressed. very good flavor will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best potato soup recipe out there. The thicker the better. I leave out the onion and with the price of bacon so high usually don't have any and still amazing. I added Chuck stew pieces one night to have protein and was really good... Steak and potato soup. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Pulley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious. Added thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
One of my favorite recipes to make when I have friends over for dinner. I opt to use 5 cups of milk, and 2 cups of chicken stock. I also put in a bottle of beer (either Rogue Dead Guy or Irish Death) to add a bit more flavor. Another thing I do differently is use red potatoes since I prefer the taste of those a bit more. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Yum!! Have been making a similar soup for years but sometimes I couldn't get the thickness right. I used the bacon grease (just a bottom layer of the pan) and touch a butter to make flour mixture. Gave it a little extra flavor. Otherwise perfect recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States