Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have made potato soup, my mom's recipe is so good, she add's a california chili, she roasts it, peels off the outer skin & shreds it into thin strips, it adds a touch of spice that will leave you wanting more. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was so easy and even my pickiest eater loved it. I was short on milk and substituted two cups of chicken broth in its place but you can't tell the difference. Will definitely be making again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It is too thick. Way too much flour. Ended up thick and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bichon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I am a novice chef, so there is still a lot for me to learn. I have tweaked this each time I have made it. I generally add a good tbsp of Garlic, and always add extra cheese and bacon. The one thing I have the most difficultly with is the time span it calls for. It takes me at least 3 hours to make. I'm not sure why initially, but I just like to say that it takes so long because I always cook it with extra love. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super tasty and easy. I used half the butter recommended to sauté onion and garlic and left out the flour. Used 3 cups boullion, 4 cups milk. Followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this for my family and there were no leftovers. Definitely give this recipe a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
very good a little floury but that can be addressed. very good flavor will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best potato soup recipe out there. The thicker the better. I leave out the onion and with the price of bacon so high usually don't have any and still amazing. I added Chuck stew pieces one night to have protein and was really good... Steak and potato soup. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Pulley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious. Added thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States