Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I don't like traditional potato salad but love potatoes. I have made this without the bacon too, to please a vegetarian crowd and it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good. I didn't even wait overnight to serve it and it was very well received, however, the leftovers the next day were also delicious. I ran out of sour cream and needed a little more creaminess, so I added plain Greek yogurt, and no one could tell the difference. I also opted for fresh chopped green onions instead of the dried chives, as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
YUM! The perfect change up to typical potato salad. Sprinkle a little vinegar (as others suggested) and salt and pepper your potatoes while they're HOT - right in the strainer. (I always do this to start potato salad - Flavors seem to get in there better). I used green onions and added a little onion powder and garlic salt. Used pre-cooked bacon bits in the jar (Hormel - 50% less fat than normal bacon). Freshly fried would probably be better...but this worked great and was CONVENIENT! Love that. We're having this tonite with BBQ'd santa maria style tri tip -- Oh yeah! Hello spring/summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
You are so right, it is different and the taste, GREAT. I really like the texture since it doesn't have a "watery" dressing and the potatoes stay whole, they don't get soggy or crumble up. Thanks a lot. I did give it a personal touch, with all due respect, the second time around: add 1/2 cup canned sliced pineapple, 1/2 cup cut in 1/2 cocktail cherries that come in a jar and double the mayonnaise. Try it you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humacao, Humacao, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I left the skins on and use Greek yogurt. EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic!! I probably used about 3 lbs of red skinned potatoes so I had plenty of wet ingredients. I used fresh green onions instead of dried chives. I actually heated some up and it was great like that too...would make an excellent casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this to go with some rosemary garlic baked chicken today. I altered the recipe a bit - used parsley in the place of chives and added some chopped pieces of carrots - turned out awesome! Everyone in my family loved it and we had absolutely no leftovers! I was so looking forward to some for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! I substituted Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream with great results. My husband and I really enjoyed this as a perfect accompaniment to burgers on the grill. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was pretty good. It seemed to be lacking something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really delicious. I think next time I will add more of the wet ingredients as mine was just a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States