Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I was somewhat unimpressed. I baked the potatoes ( I used red). I also used fresh green onions. The flavor seemed to be lacking. Perhaps extra seasoning and maybe some vinegar to pep it up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I like to microwave or bake the potatoes instead of boiling and leave the peels.....I've also served this mashed and warm...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My daughter has always turned her nose up at potato salad. But, I made this and she loves it. We're taking it to our block party this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Andy, Amanda, Paul loved it. It was good. I used 4 lbs. of red potatoes and 15 sl. real bacon as it says, but it could have used more bacon for sure. Also used a 16 oz. container of light sour cream and about a cup of mayo, probably a cup of cheese plus sprinkled more on top. I used green onion instead of chives. I would try Greek yogurt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is wonderful. I really wanted to eat the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is the recipe I was looking for. I needed a change in a potluck potato salad and this one did it. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Jaye Herman
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, and let it rest overnight. I was hoping for more intense flavors, and the salad was generally hard. A little better as it approached room temperature. Perhaps it needs more salt, and should be served not straight-from-the-fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I've had this salad at potlucks before so, I thought I would like it more than I did. The flavors work well but it was thick and a lttle gummy. My hubby loves baked potatoes but he wouldn't eat seconds or take it to lunch the next day. Maybe my measurements were off, who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great recipe and a nice change from the same old potato salad. I kept the skins on too and also used fresh chives. Using pre-cooked real bacon bits makes is super easy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States