Baked Potato Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I make this all the time for family gatherings and there is none left to take home. I get the cheese from the deli and have them slice it thick. I also omit the olives and double the bacon. I mix half of the bacon in the salad and cover the top with the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I have made this exactly as the recipe stated and have also made a "mashed" version omitting the olives. I then serve it with eggs for breakfast. Great for camping. I made this for a potluck and literally had to give the recipe to 8 people! A great hit. Hint: Use Best Foods Mayo for the best taste or use grated cheddar cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo, shredded cheddar, and omitted the olives. I can hardly wait to serve it again! I think I might try it with the olives next time, just to see how it is. This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I used low fat velvetta, low fat hellmans and low fat bacon. This recipe was still very good and I got lots of good comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I loved this recipe. I used shredded cheddar and omitted the olives. This tasted just like the twice baked potatoes I make that takes 4hrs or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This is now one of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This is an awesome version of a favorite summertime favorite. Now, we love potato salad even in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was so easy and it was a real hit! It has become a permanent addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Artery cloggin' heart stoppin' good! I used cheddar instead of Velveeta like others suggested and I replaced the green olives w/ green onions. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is out of this world! The Best potoato salad I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States