Baked Potato Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I just used shredded cheddar since thats all I had on hand. I will say that it turned out a bit greasy from the cheddar cheese though. I omitted the olives since no one here would eat them. The recipe was good and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I don't like mayo so I used 16 oz of sour cream mixed w/ a packet of hidden valley ranch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Made this for the second time and everybody raved....again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husband doen't usually like to much cheese in his food but had no problem eating this. I made this for just the two of us and he brought it out each night for our dinner. The receipe is difinitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
used green onion instead of green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was ok, there was a weird sweet taste..... I don't think I would make this again. I didn't use the processed cheese just shredded and didn't use green olives.... I can see where this would be good, but I think I would rather have roasted potatoes and cold potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I used colby-jack cheese and added sour cream, no onions or olives. This tasted great and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very good. I used old cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese and I added some sour cream. I did not rate it 5 stars as the green olives seemed a lttle out of place, next time I will leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed the advice of others and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Also added green onion in addition to the regular onion and black olives instead of green. My kids absolutely loved the potatoes but my husband and I just thought it was okay. I'm not a big fan of Velveeta so maybe that is why we didn't love this recipe. If I try this again, I will use regular cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful new version to an the old staple of potato salad. Try roasting the potatoes. Leave Skins on, cut into bite size cubes, cover with pam butter spray and roast in the oven (400 deg) for about 30 min. Let potatoes come to room temp, then use 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo. I use 'Real Bacon Pieces' in the jar to make it easier and they are great. Also I use the shredded cheddar/montery jack. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **JD**

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States