Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Really simple and easy recipe! My husband immediately said "Mmmmmm, this is good!" I substituted the American cheese for a mixture of grated cheddar and mozzarella, and did without the olives, since I didn't have any on hand. The chopped onions were still a bit crunchy, so next time I will either try to saute the onions first or try green onions for color. I also would suggest mixing the bacon with the whole mixture instead of sprinkling on top so that you get the full infusion of the yummy bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Everyone loved it! Who wouldn't bacon, cheese, and potatoes! I would definitely make this recipe again but not often each bite has to contain at least 1,000 calories lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was awesome! I used shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out cheesy and delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
quick and east to put togethe and was a big hit and my Thanks giviing dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really wanted to like this - mine was dry and potatoes did not cook all the way. I liked it better before I baked it - it was nice and creamy, after cooking my cheese separated - and though I cooked my potatoes until they were just about done, it didn't seem as though they cooked further. I didn't want them mushy, and thought they'd cook a bit further when baked. They didn't. I may try this again, but it definitely needs modifications and I wonder if the ingredient quantities are accurate. I used fewer potatoes and had to add more mayo/sour cream & cheese just to adequately coat six sliced, boiled potatoes. I felt it was more like a scalloped potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good! I sauteed the onion before adding it and left out the olives. Also substituted half sour cream for the half the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I received lots of compliments on this...I used cheddar cheese instead of american and also used already cooked bacon bits to save time, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Scrumptious! Everyone at the party loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
OMG! This was sooooo good! I deleted the olives. Used green onion, and changed the mayonaise to sour cream. It was wonderful!!! Everyone asked for the recipe! This will be a regular recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
As written, made with only mayo, I don't think I could have even given this a 2*, but I'm not a fan of warm mayo. Using 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream was perfect for my family, even good as left overs! Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States