Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this for a 4th of July cookout, and it was awesome! Totally sinful, but good for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is delicious - as long as you don't use American Cheese! I use cheddar or the Mexican Blend instead and it is yummy. I prefer green onions and the half mayo/half sour cream mix. This is always devoured and enjoyed by all - my bunco group asks for this to be made as part of the snacks served at my house! I've had to pass this recipe on to many, many people who've tried it. It was the first item to disappear when I made it as a side dish for a camping potluck - and while I always make plenty....there were a few who couldn't help but whine about there being none left for thirds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I have made this 2 times now, and think I perfected it by round 2. The first time, I did what other reviewers suggested, and did 1 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo. Most people loved it, but my husband thought it tasted a little bland. The second time I made it, I received RAVE reviews- kept everything the same but added 1/2 packet of Garlic and Herb seasoning mix (by Lipton soups. Threw some canned onion rings on top the last 10 minutes of baking, and voila! Instant success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe and everyone loves it. I used 1 cup of sour cream and about 1/4 cup of mayo. I used shredded cheddar cheese and added extra on top. I omitted the olives. It tastes even better the next day when it's reheated. Also, I wasn't sure the 1st time I made it if you're supposed to leave the skin on the the potatoes. I did just to save time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've been making a recipe similailar to this for years. It is delicious! I cook my potatoes with skins on until fork tender and then peel them and cube them, and sometimes I use little red potatoes and quarter them and leave skins on. I omit the olives and use scallions to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I actually thought this was much better hot than cold and next time will make it as a warm side dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Pretty good. A little too greasy for my sensitive tummy, but we both liked it. I used dried minced onion and tossed in some parsley and Old Bay seasoning. I halved the recipe and used some potatoes that I had baked in the oven with the skins on. I didn't bake the full amount of time since my potatoes were already very done and I just wanted to warm the dish and melt the cheese. 45 minutes was perfect for that. I did use mayo, but I just eyeballed it and I didn't notice the mayo taste (I'm not a big fan). Great use for already baked potatoes--thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe for the basic idea and for getting me started... read some of the other reviews and made the following changes: I cubed my potatoes (this how I personally like potato salad). After draining and putting potatoes in a bowl I added 1 cup of Miracle Whip (what we use instead of mayo) and then sprinkled 1/2 package of "Hidden Valley Ranch Original" seasoning all over. Added salt and pepper. Add some dry minced onion (what I always have on hand) and a couple of handfuls of shredded colby/monterey jack combo cheese. Mixed all together and put in casserole dish. Topped with the rest of the shredded cheese and crumbled bacon. This was DELISH and I will definitely make it again! So easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I give this 3.5 stars. It was good, but not spectacular. I've had better. Didn't receive many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States