Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this version of potato salad for a BBQ cook-off team meeting and all the members raved about it....will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I can never go wrong when I make this. I cube the potatoes and always use shredded cheddar. I skip the olives since I'm the only one who would like them. Try it with breakfast - goes great with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
OMG!!!!...I made this for the 4th of July and there was none left. Only thing I did differently was, I did a cup of mayo and a cup of sour cream instead of half a cup and I added half cheese slices and half sharp chedder cheese shreds. I also topped it with not only black olives and diced green onions too. It was a huge hit and now everyone is asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Served this hot and it was gone! I would change the name to Baked Potato Casserole. I did make the changes noted in some other reviews. Used 1 cup sour cream and about 1/2 c of mayo. Turned out nice and creamy. Changed american cheese to cheddar. Sprinkled a little on top with bacon. (Crisped some microwave bacon and it was fine). Made it the night before and popped it in the oven an hour before lunch. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
tasted good, but a little too greasy, definitely more of a potato and cheese casserole rather than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
OMG This is so good. I shall be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved it, this would be a great recipe for when we have friends over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this for a 4th of July cookout, and it was awesome! Totally sinful, but good for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is delicious - as long as you don't use American Cheese! I use cheddar or the Mexican Blend instead and it is yummy. I prefer green onions and the half mayo/half sour cream mix. This is always devoured and enjoyed by all - my bunco group asks for this to be made as part of the snacks served at my house! I've had to pass this recipe on to many, many people who've tried it. It was the first item to disappear when I made it as a side dish for a camping potluck - and while I always make plenty....there were a few who couldn't help but whine about there being none left for thirds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States