Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Either the football crowd was really hungry or the recipe was as good as the comments I heard from them. Instead of using fresh potatoes, I used left-over baked potatoes, sliced them, and then mixed them with the other ingredients including chopped green peppers which replaced the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It's perfect! I was hungry and dont know what to eat for brunch. Saw this recipe and make it right away with everything i have in the fridge. Dont have bacon so i changed to dory fish fillet. I add carrots and tomatoes too. It was so goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really easy and good. I made a few changes though. I used half mayo and half yogurt. Also I used bacon bits and put them in with the potatoes and cheese instead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was SO good! It got rave reviews from everyone at our party. My son said forget regular potato salad. I made a double batch with bacon and one without, and it was delicious both ways. I cubed 15 lbs of russet potatoes and roughly tripled all the ingredients. Fried the bacon, sauted 2/3 of 6 chopped onions (we like onions) in bacon grease for the big batch and the rest of the onion in butter for the smaller pan. As other reviewers suggested, I used half mayo and half sour cream. I added 2 c cheddar cheese to the big batch and 1 c for the smaller one and it was plenty for our tastes. I just seasoned with salt and pepper and sprinkled the tops with paprika, although I think you can be very creative with spices in this dish since it is a very good base recipe. I made them the day before the party, so refrigerated until baking them at 325 only long enough to heat through because we were short of time and oven space. It's such a simple combo of ingredients but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I loved, loved, loved...maybe more than baked potatoes. Next time, I think I'll sporadically place chunks of butter around and maybe mix in some extra bacon inside. I will also probably use the exact mayo amount as I used half and didn't feel it overpowered at all. Lastly, once I plate..I just may put some sour cream on mine!!! Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought it was twice as good cooked than served cold. Used more sour cream than mayo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was a hit! I didn't have alot of mayo, so I did half mayo and half sour cream. For the cheese, I shredded cheddar and pepperjack. It turned out great. My husband ate way too much! I omitted the olives since I didn't have any and added fresh scallions. Will be making again. I am all for salt and pepper, but this was great and really didn't need anything else. Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is great. I skipped the bacon, olives and onion. I used Mexican cheese blend because it's what I had, and subbed non fat Greek yogurt for the sour cream to cut back on fat and cholesterol. Still came out delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States