Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's delicious! I always get requests for these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was really good. Delicious! I say extra olives. My girlfriend says leave out the olives and add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe, ingredients blend nicely together...worth the time spent making it which is not what recipes states. I still loved it and would do it again, many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good. We used more sour cream, less mayo, mixed in green onion and used frozen cubed potatos instead of fresh. I made them ahead of time, we cooked them the next night on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this just as described and my boys loved it. they even ate it for leftovers which in my house never happens Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
YUMMY!! I did make a few slight changes based on what other reviewers had tried. I used half mayo and half sour cream and left out the olives cause it just didn't seem to fit with the recipe. I only had small red potatoes on hand so I boiled those whole with skin on and then smashed into large chunks before adding to the other ingredients. Since I boiled the potatoes until they were soft, I was able to cut back on the amount of cooking time to 30 minutes which allowed all the ingredients to melt and heat through. I don't think I will add any salt next time because the bacon added enough salt. This recipe is definitely a new favorite way to make potatoes. I am also anxious to try it as a traditional cold salad as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family love this recipe. I used Yukon Gold's and I think I would do the same in the future. This just had a great flover and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishngriz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this dish, and so did my family. I made it for a bbq, so delicious. I left out the olives though and it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I took this to a 4th of July potluck and it was the first thing gone. Everyone was talking about it! Like other reviewers suggested, I left out the olives and replaced with green onions. I also used about 3 cups of casserole cheese, 2 cups of sour cream and a 1/2 cup of mayo. Since some reviewers thought it was a bit bland, I added a few dashes of garlic salt as well. I mixed everything together and topped with another 1/2 cup of cheese and more crumbled bacon. I only had time to bake for about 40 minutes but it was definitely done. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My whole family LOVE this recipe. The only things I do different is I use 16oz of sour cream and no mayo, mix all the bacon in before putting in oven, and half way through cooking I semi-mash up the mixture and sprinkle more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States