Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect with this recipe b/c either people loved or hated it in the reviews. I'm so glad I tried it b/c it was amazing! I fixed this for Easter and EVERYBODY loved it. I did do as other suggested and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. I will be making this from now on. Many, many stars.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
love love love it! I did the recipe for 12 servings and used a whole package (24 slices)of american cheese and added extra bacon. I also used some ranch dip I had on hand and then added enough mayo to make a cup. Since everything in it is cooked, you don't have to stick it in the oven for an hour, but it's sooooo much better if you do! I didn't add the black olives on top, and next time I might sprinkle some dried onion rings or cut up some red bell pepper to dress up the top, just my personal taste. *Update* made this again, this time using what I had on hand, some purple onion, mayo and ranch dressing, and chedder instead of american, and bacon bits. i double the recipe and we ate half of it unbaked like reg potato salad the first night, and then I put the rest in a baking dish, sprinkled some fried onions on top (just the last 10 minutes) and baked for an hour for the next nights supper. I LOVE the idea of this! I'm now going to try baking other potato salad recipes i have, and I'm thinking of trying this "2fer" on macaroni salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I really don't like giving bad reviews but neither me or my husband could eat this. When I make potato salad i like to mix it warm so i thought i might like this but the flavor of hot mayo out of the oven is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tomster34
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I threw in some garlic and butter to this recipe and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomster34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yummy! I made this with turkey bacon (since I don't eat pork) and added just a bit more onion and it was so good! Like eating potato skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's delicious! I always get requests for these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was really good. Delicious! I say extra olives. My girlfriend says leave out the olives and add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe, ingredients blend nicely together...worth the time spent making it which is not what recipes states. I still loved it and would do it again, many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good. We used more sour cream, less mayo, mixed in green onion and used frozen cubed potatos instead of fresh. I made them ahead of time, we cooked them the next night on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this just as described and my boys loved it. they even ate it for leftovers which in my house never happens Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States