Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Served this hot and it was gone! I would change the name to Baked Potato Casserole. I did make the changes noted in some other reviews. Used 1 cup sour cream and about 1/2 c of mayo. Turned out nice and creamy. Changed american cheese to cheddar. Sprinkled a little on top with bacon. (Crisped some microwave bacon and it was fine). Made it the night before and popped it in the oven an hour before lunch. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
tasted good, but a little too greasy, definitely more of a potato and cheese casserole rather than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
OMG This is so good. I shall be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved it, this would be a great recipe for when we have friends over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this for a 4th of July cookout, and it was awesome! Totally sinful, but good for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is delicious - as long as you don't use American Cheese! I use cheddar or the Mexican Blend instead and it is yummy. I prefer green onions and the half mayo/half sour cream mix. This is always devoured and enjoyed by all - my bunco group asks for this to be made as part of the snacks served at my house! I've had to pass this recipe on to many, many people who've tried it. It was the first item to disappear when I made it as a side dish for a camping potluck - and while I always make plenty....there were a few who couldn't help but whine about there being none left for thirds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I have made this 2 times now, and think I perfected it by round 2. The first time, I did what other reviewers suggested, and did 1 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo. Most people loved it, but my husband thought it tasted a little bland. The second time I made it, I received RAVE reviews- kept everything the same but added 1/2 packet of Garlic and Herb seasoning mix (by Lipton soups. Threw some canned onion rings on top the last 10 minutes of baking, and voila! Instant success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe and everyone loves it. I used 1 cup of sour cream and about 1/4 cup of mayo. I used shredded cheddar cheese and added extra on top. I omitted the olives. It tastes even better the next day when it's reheated. Also, I wasn't sure the 1st time I made it if you're supposed to leave the skin on the the potatoes. I did just to save time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've been making a recipe similailar to this for years. It is delicious! I cook my potatoes with skins on until fork tender and then peel them and cube them, and sometimes I use little red potatoes and quarter them and leave skins on. I omit the olives and use scallions to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States