Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Todos aman esta receta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good when served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
i also split the mayo up and added sour cream on this recipe. I personally do not like olives but this was great! next time i am going to cube the potatoes to make it easier to eat but overall a wonderful potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a very good party salad. I did not add enough bacon or sour cream. I will next time I make this. Skip the mayo. Use sour cream. I used shredded cheddar cheese. Very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow! Made a half recipe, substituted onion powder for chopped onions, used half mayo and half sour cream, and skipped the black olives. Chilled in the fridge a few hours then ate whole darn thing with the hubby! Can't wait to serve this on the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used sour cream instead of mayo. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this version of potato salad for a BBQ cook-off team meeting and all the members raved about it....will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I can never go wrong when I make this. I cube the potatoes and always use shredded cheddar. I skip the olives since I'm the only one who would like them. Try it with breakfast - goes great with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
OMG!!!!...I made this for the 4th of July and there was none left. Only thing I did differently was, I did a cup of mayo and a cup of sour cream instead of half a cup and I added half cheese slices and half sharp chedder cheese shreds. I also topped it with not only black olives and diced green onions too. It was a huge hit and now everyone is asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Served this hot and it was gone! I would change the name to Baked Potato Casserole. I did make the changes noted in some other reviews. Used 1 cup sour cream and about 1/2 c of mayo. Turned out nice and creamy. Changed american cheese to cheddar. Sprinkled a little on top with bacon. (Crisped some microwave bacon and it was fine). Made it the night before and popped it in the oven an hour before lunch. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States