Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good! I sauteed the onion before adding it and left out the olives. Also substituted half sour cream for the half the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I received lots of compliments on this...I used cheddar cheese instead of american and also used already cooked bacon bits to save time, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Scrumptious! Everyone at the party loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
OMG! This was sooooo good! I deleted the olives. Used green onion, and changed the mayonaise to sour cream. It was wonderful!!! Everyone asked for the recipe! This will be a regular recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
As written, made with only mayo, I don't think I could have even given this a 2*, but I'm not a fan of warm mayo. Using 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream was perfect for my family, even good as left overs! Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this while I was visiting family and everyone was very impressed!!! I had to give up my source and hand out the recipe - and it's so simple. I loved the suggestions of using 1/2 sour cream, saving some of the bacon to sprinkle on top, and using chives on top for color. I also used cheddar cheese instead of american because I prefer the flavor and I sprinkled some of that on top as well. Enjoy! Can't go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent alternative to classic potato salad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very,very good! I used a 16oz. box of velvetta cheese, it was awesome and will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a delicious salad/cheesy casserole! :=) My family LOVED it! Hubby couldn’t get enough of it! He took it for lunch the next day & ate it again for dinner. He told me to make sure I saved it to make it again. My daughter loved the cheesy & crunchy bacon! I added the entire small can of olives. Since we love olives and it was FANTASTIC! IT goes great with Chicken Marinara & BBQ Chicken. I WILL be making this again & again, especially this Winter (Hellooooo “Comfort Foods…LOL) Thanks for this, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was awesome!!!!! I followed the recipe except i used green onions instead. I have made this for several occasions and each time there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherry3648

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States