Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this while I was visiting family and everyone was very impressed!!! I had to give up my source and hand out the recipe - and it's so simple. I loved the suggestions of using 1/2 sour cream, saving some of the bacon to sprinkle on top, and using chives on top for color. I also used cheddar cheese instead of american because I prefer the flavor and I sprinkled some of that on top as well. Enjoy! Can't go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent alternative to classic potato salad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very,very good! I used a 16oz. box of velvetta cheese, it was awesome and will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a delicious salad/cheesy casserole! :=) My family LOVED it! Hubby couldn’t get enough of it! He took it for lunch the next day & ate it again for dinner. He told me to make sure I saved it to make it again. My daughter loved the cheesy & crunchy bacon! I added the entire small can of olives. Since we love olives and it was FANTASTIC! IT goes great with Chicken Marinara & BBQ Chicken. I WILL be making this again & again, especially this Winter (Hellooooo “Comfort Foods…LOL) Thanks for this, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was awesome!!!!! I followed the recipe except i used green onions instead. I have made this for several occasions and each time there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherry3648

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Its a good recipe. I took the others suggestions when adding 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. I also used shredded sharp and added some chives for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
How can a potato salad be delicous warm and cold!! Either way with this recipe you cant go wrong. I would use half the amount of mayo and use sour cream instead next time seeing it is a real heavy salad with the mayo. Maybe even just sour cream instead of the mayo. But a definate hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was amazing....but I used garlic instead of onions...and it was delicious...I'm going to make it fo Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this dish for a potluck party, and it was the only one gone at the end of the day. Everyone wanted the recipe!! I did nothing but follow the recipe, and it was great the way it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I used 1/2 mayo & 1/2 sour cream and had to double the amount in the recipe for that amount of potatoes. I felt it was too dry. My boys won't eat potato salad and this was a good alternative. Served it hot tonight so I don't know how it tastes cold but I can't imagine it NOT tasting good cold because it sure was delicious hot! Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States