Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good! I sauteed the onion before adding it and left out the olives. Also substituted half sour cream for the half the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I received lots of compliments on this...I used cheddar cheese instead of american and also used already cooked bacon bits to save time, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Scrumptious! Everyone at the party loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
OMG! This was sooooo good! I deleted the olives. Used green onion, and changed the mayonaise to sour cream. It was wonderful!!! Everyone asked for the recipe! This will be a regular recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
As written, made with only mayo, I don't think I could have even given this a 2*, but I'm not a fan of warm mayo. Using 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream was perfect for my family, even good as left overs! Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this while I was visiting family and everyone was very impressed!!! I had to give up my source and hand out the recipe - and it's so simple. I loved the suggestions of using 1/2 sour cream, saving some of the bacon to sprinkle on top, and using chives on top for color. I also used cheddar cheese instead of american because I prefer the flavor and I sprinkled some of that on top as well. Enjoy! Can't go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent alternative to classic potato salad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very,very good! I used a 16oz. box of velvetta cheese, it was awesome and will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a delicious salad/cheesy casserole! :=) My family LOVED it! Hubby couldn’t get enough of it! He took it for lunch the next day & ate it again for dinner. He told me to make sure I saved it to make it again. My daughter loved the cheesy & crunchy bacon! I added the entire small can of olives. Since we love olives and it was FANTASTIC! IT goes great with Chicken Marinara & BBQ Chicken. I WILL be making this again & again, especially this Winter (Hellooooo “Comfort Foods…LOL) Thanks for this, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was awesome!!!!! I followed the recipe except i used green onions instead. I have made this for several occasions and each time there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherry3648

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States