Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious! I sauted the onion before adding to the casserole, substituted sharp shredded cheddar and I mixed the mayo and sour cream as many reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
What a wonderful side dish! Mu guests and I enjoyed it very much and this recipe is now in my collection; I did follow the advice of some other members that said to mix mayo and sour cream. This was a cheesy delight that will again be presented on my table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Sergeant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I love this recipe. I use 3/4 cup mayo and 3/4 cup sour cream. Tastes like a twice baked potato. I also use more bacon - cuz that's how my family likes it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. I also added equal parts mayo and sour cream. I used real bacon pieces. Much easier and less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Pretty good. I took another commenter's advise and substituted sharp cheddar for american and added garlic. I also replaced the mayonnaise with plain low fat yogurt and added steamed but firm broccoli. The two pounds of bacon seemed like allot so we cut that in half and it turned out really good. This recipe makes allot though, it almost didn't fit in my 2 quart baking dish and it made tons of servings. I would probably half this recipe in the future to make it more manageable and so there won't be so many left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyfelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Really simple and easy recipe! My husband immediately said "Mmmmmm, this is good!" I substituted the American cheese for a mixture of grated cheddar and mozzarella, and did without the olives, since I didn't have any on hand. The chopped onions were still a bit crunchy, so next time I will either try to saute the onions first or try green onions for color. I also would suggest mixing the bacon with the whole mixture instead of sprinkling on top so that you get the full infusion of the yummy bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Everyone loved it! Who wouldn't bacon, cheese, and potatoes! I would definitely make this recipe again but not often each bite has to contain at least 1,000 calories lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was awesome! I used shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out cheesy and delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
quick and east to put togethe and was a big hit and my Thanks giviing dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really wanted to like this - mine was dry and potatoes did not cook all the way. I liked it better before I baked it - it was nice and creamy, after cooking my cheese separated - and though I cooked my potatoes until they were just about done, it didn't seem as though they cooked further. I didn't want them mushy, and thought they'd cook a bit further when baked. They didn't. I may try this again, but it definitely needs modifications and I wonder if the ingredient quantities are accurate. I used fewer potatoes and had to add more mayo/sour cream & cheese just to adequately coat six sliced, boiled potatoes. I felt it was more like a scalloped potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States