Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's delicious! I always get requests for these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was really good. Delicious! I say extra olives. My girlfriend says leave out the olives and add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe, ingredients blend nicely together...worth the time spent making it which is not what recipes states. I still loved it and would do it again, many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good. We used more sour cream, less mayo, mixed in green onion and used frozen cubed potatos instead of fresh. I made them ahead of time, we cooked them the next night on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this just as described and my boys loved it. they even ate it for leftovers which in my house never happens Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
YUMMY!! I did make a few slight changes based on what other reviewers had tried. I used half mayo and half sour cream and left out the olives cause it just didn't seem to fit with the recipe. I only had small red potatoes on hand so I boiled those whole with skin on and then smashed into large chunks before adding to the other ingredients. Since I boiled the potatoes until they were soft, I was able to cut back on the amount of cooking time to 30 minutes which allowed all the ingredients to melt and heat through. I don't think I will add any salt next time because the bacon added enough salt. This recipe is definitely a new favorite way to make potatoes. I am also anxious to try it as a traditional cold salad as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family love this recipe. I used Yukon Gold's and I think I would do the same in the future. This just had a great flover and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishngriz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this dish, and so did my family. I made it for a bbq, so delicious. I left out the olives though and it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I took this to a 4th of July potluck and it was the first thing gone. Everyone was talking about it! Like other reviewers suggested, I left out the olives and replaced with green onions. I also used about 3 cups of casserole cheese, 2 cups of sour cream and a 1/2 cup of mayo. Since some reviewers thought it was a bit bland, I added a few dashes of garlic salt as well. I mixed everything together and topped with another 1/2 cup of cheese and more crumbled bacon. I only had time to bake for about 40 minutes but it was definitely done. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My whole family LOVE this recipe. The only things I do different is I use 16oz of sour cream and no mayo, mix all the bacon in before putting in oven, and half way through cooking I semi-mash up the mixture and sprinkle more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States