Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by tomster34
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I threw in some garlic and butter to this recipe and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomster34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yummy! I made this with turkey bacon (since I don't eat pork) and added just a bit more onion and it was so good! Like eating potato skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's delicious! I always get requests for these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was really good. Delicious! I say extra olives. My girlfriend says leave out the olives and add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe, ingredients blend nicely together...worth the time spent making it which is not what recipes states. I still loved it and would do it again, many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really good. We used more sour cream, less mayo, mixed in green onion and used frozen cubed potatos instead of fresh. I made them ahead of time, we cooked them the next night on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this just as described and my boys loved it. they even ate it for leftovers which in my house never happens Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
YUMMY!! I did make a few slight changes based on what other reviewers had tried. I used half mayo and half sour cream and left out the olives cause it just didn't seem to fit with the recipe. I only had small red potatoes on hand so I boiled those whole with skin on and then smashed into large chunks before adding to the other ingredients. Since I boiled the potatoes until they were soft, I was able to cut back on the amount of cooking time to 30 minutes which allowed all the ingredients to melt and heat through. I don't think I will add any salt next time because the bacon added enough salt. This recipe is definitely a new favorite way to make potatoes. I am also anxious to try it as a traditional cold salad as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family love this recipe. I used Yukon Gold's and I think I would do the same in the future. This just had a great flover and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishngriz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this dish, and so did my family. I made it for a bbq, so delicious. I left out the olives though and it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States