Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is excellent!! My husband LOVES this dish!! Very flavorful...Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I think I botched up the recipe, I think it needed more sour cream and cheese, as I probably put in more potatos than I should I put in a lot more bacon. Unfortunately, the potatos came out a little dry, so i listened to one of the reviewers and added more sour cream and cheese and served it cold. A lot better I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome potato salad. Try substituting sour cream for the mayonnaise as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Todos aman esta receta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good when served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
i also split the mayo up and added sour cream on this recipe. I personally do not like olives but this was great! next time i am going to cube the potatoes to make it easier to eat but overall a wonderful potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a very good party salad. I did not add enough bacon or sour cream. I will next time I make this. Skip the mayo. Use sour cream. I used shredded cheddar cheese. Very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow! Made a half recipe, substituted onion powder for chopped onions, used half mayo and half sour cream, and skipped the black olives. Chilled in the fridge a few hours then ate whole darn thing with the hubby! Can't wait to serve this on the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used sour cream instead of mayo. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this version of potato salad for a BBQ cook-off team meeting and all the members raved about it....will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States