Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Very good and flavorful recipe! But ALWAYS use sour cream instead of mayonaise. It turns out alot better. Also omit the olives. Wonderful recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Fabulously delicious! I recently tried this recipe for the first time & it was very tasty and fairly easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used light mayo & turkey bacon. Excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiting, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I was inspired by the name of this dish to make a "Baked Potato" salad, rather than a casserole type "baked" potato salad. I used 1/3 mayonnaise with 2/3 sour cream, bacon cut into one inch pieces and crisped, diced red onion, green onion, salt, and grated marble cheese to make a cold potato salad. Tasted just like a loaded baked potato. What a hit it was at my BBQ - especially with the boys! I am sure to make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Amazing! I love this dish! This is more of a casserole than a traditional potato salad. Perfect side dish for anything from BBQ to steak. Instead of 1 cup mayo I just used 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this for Mother's Day cookout. It was excellent and I got a lot of compliments! I used cheddar instead of american, and added 2 cloves garlic,1 cup sour cream and 3/4 cups mayonnaise. Very good recipe--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was soooo great! It definately reminded me of twice baked potatoes. I added some garlic powder and instead of onions, I sauteed some shallots in butter, then added them. For cheese, I used Kraft's Four Cheese Classic Melts (mostly because my family loves cheddar - and it is a combo of cheddar and american). It was a big hit!! I will DEFINATELY make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Mt family loved this dish. Reminds me of a twice baked potato without the fuss. I added more bacon and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I thought it turned out really good. I didnt put in the olives but i doubled the bacon. My boyfriend said he wants it at least once a week now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Excellent, but you really can't go wrong with these ingredients. I used sour cream in place of the mayo and I had no green onions. I will definitely buy them for the next time I make this, which will be soon I'm sure! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
We thought this was good, but it could have been better. I considered it to be like a twice baked potato casserole, so next time I would probably use all sour cream instead of mayo to give it that twice-baked potato flavor. Also, I used a cheese blend instead of the american cheese, so more sour cream was necessary since the cheese blend didn't melt as much and made it a little dry. But, the idea is great, and we'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States