Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My Husband doesn't like potato saled and loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good, but I have no idea why they call it a salad....It would be an excellent addition to any breakfast or brunch. Anytime that you had a crowd to feed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was awesome! I did omit the olives as suggested. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I never was able to make a really good potato salad until this one.My brotherinlaw and I are the cooks in the family so when I bring something over I always want something that is going to be an wow recipe to him and This sure lived up to it. Every time I make it people talk about it. Very important tho. It deff needs to sit all night it taste so much better the next day. It is so easy and so good. every one loved it. Added more sour cream and part of the mayo.The first time we ate it we ate it hot out of the oven. Now I bake it and then refrigerate all day until evening.Or until it is very cold . I take it out and break it all up in a bowl and add more sour cream. Top with extra shedded chedder and mexican mix cheese and some more bacon. serve it cold. Every one loved it and wanted more when it was gone. Makes a really great cold salad. Also Im not sure how it said to do the onions but I chopped them up. quite a few and then carmelize them. The flavor goes thru the salad but no sharp onion pieces in the salad. Kids here that dont like onions love the carmalized flavor of them in the salad tho. Best salad going. Like I said Better the next day. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rusaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Not like a baked potato and not like potato salad. Although it had a "just ok" flavor it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Pretty good but not as good as I was expecting. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Very good and flavorful recipe! But ALWAYS use sour cream instead of mayonaise. It turns out alot better. Also omit the olives. Wonderful recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Fabulously delicious! I recently tried this recipe for the first time & it was very tasty and fairly easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used light mayo & turkey bacon. Excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiting, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I was inspired by the name of this dish to make a "Baked Potato" salad, rather than a casserole type "baked" potato salad. I used 1/3 mayonnaise with 2/3 sour cream, bacon cut into one inch pieces and crisped, diced red onion, green onion, salt, and grated marble cheese to make a cold potato salad. Tasted just like a loaded baked potato. What a hit it was at my BBQ - especially with the boys! I am sure to make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Amazing! I love this dish! This is more of a casserole than a traditional potato salad. Perfect side dish for anything from BBQ to steak. Instead of 1 cup mayo I just used 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States