Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This recipe was perfect for my picnic! I did change some things though...I was making it for a big picnic so I increased the serving size and I only used 1 c. of Mayonaise and added 1 1/2 c. sour cream, eliminated the olives and used shredded montary and cheddar cheeses instead of american because that was what I had. I also cooked the bacon but left it out and on the side for the vegetarians at the party. It came out great and I had so many compliments on this dish. It truly tasted like a baked potato and was even great heated up the next day! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This turned out very good. I cheated by precooking the potatos in the microwave. I used half mayo and half sour cream. My husband loved it. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckaMax

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
i left out the bacon...and it was still the most delicious potato salad (baked) i've had. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was wonderful... I doubled the recipe for the 4th, served seven and had some leftovers. I used sour cream and some mayo. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I preferred this hot, but ended up serving it cold due to a malfunctioning oven, and it was a hit cold. I used all the ingredients but didn't measure anything. I boiled the potatos for 20 mins, cooked up TONS of bacon, and mixed it with mostly sourcream and a little mayo. Used lots of cheese too. Make sure to season with s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Pretty darn good. I used mostly sour cream and a bit of mayo, cheddar cheese, and no olives. I also topped with scallions. It was a big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I made this for the 4th of July and there were no leftovers! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I used half sour cream half mayo, increased the bacon, used about 2/3 lb of cubed velveta and mixed the olives in but, added chives when it was done. We are waiting for it to cool so we can try it cold. The recipe says 12 servings , but not around here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My Husband doesn't like potato saled and loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good, but I have no idea why they call it a salad....It would be an excellent addition to any breakfast or brunch. Anytime that you had a crowd to feed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States