Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Its a good recipe. I took the others suggestions when adding 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. I also used shredded sharp and added some chives for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
How can a potato salad be delicous warm and cold!! Either way with this recipe you cant go wrong. I would use half the amount of mayo and use sour cream instead next time seeing it is a real heavy salad with the mayo. Maybe even just sour cream instead of the mayo. But a definate hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was amazing....but I used garlic instead of onions...and it was delicious...I'm going to make it fo Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this dish for a potluck party, and it was the only one gone at the end of the day. Everyone wanted the recipe!! I did nothing but follow the recipe, and it was great the way it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I used 1/2 mayo & 1/2 sour cream and had to double the amount in the recipe for that amount of potatoes. I felt it was too dry. My boys won't eat potato salad and this was a good alternative. Served it hot tonight so I don't know how it tastes cold but I can't imagine it NOT tasting good cold because it sure was delicious hot! Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Wow! This was so good! I skiped the olives, used sharp cheddar instead of processed cheese, and added some garlic powder. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream like others had suggested. I also mixed 3/4 of the bacon in with the potatos and sprinkled the remaining on top with some of the cheese. I served it warm, but will try the leftovers cold for lunch today :) Update: It was fine cold but so much better served warm. It's more like a potato cheese casserole then salad but still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was a great potato-cheese casserole. I changed the servings to 3, only using two potatoes. After cooking the bacon, I added the chopped onions to the bacon fat and sauteed them; afterwards draining well on a paper towel. I used half mayonnaise and half sour cream, only needing about 1 Tablespoon of each for this smaller portion. I did not use olives, but cut some fresh chives and added them to the top of the dish before cooking. It only took about 20 minutes at 350 degrees to become light brown and bubbly; the taste was wonderful and it was plenty for two or three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Excellent but not really a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was good. I modified and used cheddar cheese instead of american cheese. Omitted the black olives and added chives to the top. Served cold, it was a nice changed from our normal potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I had a party the other night at my house and served this, I got rave reviews!! I served it cold, used shredded Cheddar cheese insted of american, used half sour cream, fourth mayo and a fourth or more of ranch dressing. It was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States