Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
As written, made with only mayo, I don't think I could have even given this a 2*, but I'm not a fan of warm mayo. Using 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream was perfect for my family, even good as left overs! Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this while I was visiting family and everyone was very impressed!!! I had to give up my source and hand out the recipe - and it's so simple. I loved the suggestions of using 1/2 sour cream, saving some of the bacon to sprinkle on top, and using chives on top for color. I also used cheddar cheese instead of american because I prefer the flavor and I sprinkled some of that on top as well. Enjoy! Can't go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent alternative to classic potato salad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very,very good! I used a 16oz. box of velvetta cheese, it was awesome and will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a delicious salad/cheesy casserole! :=) My family LOVED it! Hubby couldn’t get enough of it! He took it for lunch the next day & ate it again for dinner. He told me to make sure I saved it to make it again. My daughter loved the cheesy & crunchy bacon! I added the entire small can of olives. Since we love olives and it was FANTASTIC! IT goes great with Chicken Marinara & BBQ Chicken. I WILL be making this again & again, especially this Winter (Hellooooo “Comfort Foods…LOL) Thanks for this, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was awesome!!!!! I followed the recipe except i used green onions instead. I have made this for several occasions and each time there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherry3648

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Its a good recipe. I took the others suggestions when adding 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. I also used shredded sharp and added some chives for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
How can a potato salad be delicous warm and cold!! Either way with this recipe you cant go wrong. I would use half the amount of mayo and use sour cream instead next time seeing it is a real heavy salad with the mayo. Maybe even just sour cream instead of the mayo. But a definate hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was amazing....but I used garlic instead of onions...and it was delicious...I'm going to make it fo Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this dish for a potluck party, and it was the only one gone at the end of the day. Everyone wanted the recipe!! I did nothing but follow the recipe, and it was great the way it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States