Baked Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought it was twice as good cooked than served cold. Used more sour cream than mayo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was a hit! I didn't have alot of mayo, so I did half mayo and half sour cream. For the cheese, I shredded cheddar and pepperjack. It turned out great. My husband ate way too much! I omitted the olives since I didn't have any and added fresh scallions. Will be making again. I am all for salt and pepper, but this was great and really didn't need anything else. Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is great. I skipped the bacon, olives and onion. I used Mexican cheese blend because it's what I had, and subbed non fat Greek yogurt for the sour cream to cut back on fat and cholesterol. Still came out delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were very tasty potatoes. I added garlic powder with the s&p. In the picture it looks really creamy and saucy, but mine did not come out like that. The olives were kind of out of place but not bad tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Meh. While this was OK, I'm not jumping out of my seat to make this again anytime soon. The concept is intriguing and what attracted me to this recipe to begin with, but the execution fell short. I love twice baked potatoes AND potato salad. The idea of having both in one dish seemed to be the best of both worlds. To my disappointment, this was bland, a tad dry and not at all what I was expecting. For one, unless your potatoes are raw, it's virtually impossible to mix them with the other ingredients. I consider myself a very knowledgeable cook and even before making this, I KNEW cooking the potatoes would be problematic. If you slice your potatoes thinly, they will cook thru in an hour. I suggest skipping the boiling step altogether. My casserole ended up resembling loaded (lumpy) mashed potatoes, but I was OK with that (again, it was what I expected and didn't affect the taste in the least). That aside, I pretty much stayed true to recipe with the only change being a simple substitution of chopped scallions for olives (they seemed out of place and I HATE them). :) All in all, this was interesting and seemed to go over well with my hubs and parents. It's just didn't cut it for me. Thanks anyways, Tom. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I make this all the time when my fiancé is having a "guy's night"... they gobble it up! I use chicken bacon instead of regular bacon and cut it up before cooking it down a bit. Turns out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I gave this a 4 star as I made several modifications. First off, 10 minutes was too long to precook the potatoes-they were way to soft. Next time I'll do 7-8 minutes.It didn't change the taste but the texture was mushy. I took the advise of others and did a 1/2cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream and substituted 8oz.shredded sharp cheddar for the processed cheese. I also added about 1/2 cup green peppers and 2 cloves of garlic. It has a nice baked potato flavor and the bacon and black olives add a nice visual touch as well as flavor.All in all a great start to a potato side dish as I get tired of my basic cheesy potato recipe although it is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as written and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States